Senior Air Staff Officer Appointments at Eastern Air Command

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
07 May 60 to Air Commodore Yeshwant Vinayak Malse1616 F(P)SASOCalcutta
Unknown to Air Commodore Minoo Merwan Engineer1614 F(P)SASOShillong
Unknown to 04 Aug 63Air Commodore Padam Singh Gill1656 F(P)SASOShillong
05 Aug 63 to 12 Jan 66Air Commodore Anand Ramdas Pandit1707 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Jun 66 to 01 Dec 66Air Commodore Idris Hasan Latif1804 F(P)SASOShillong
Unknown to Air Commodore Narayanrao Khanderao Shitoley1841 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Jun 68 to Air Vice Marshal Bandi Sreeramulu Krishnarao1727 F(P)SASOShillong
Unknown to 01 Dec 71Air Vice Marshal Charandas Gurudas Devashar1867 F(P)SASOShillong
Unknown to 28 Aug 78Air Vice Marshal Jagdish Raj Bhasin3591 F(P)SASOShillong
Unknown to Air Vice Marshal Minoo Jehangir Dotiwalla3839 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Aug 82 to 28 Feb 83Air Vice Marshal Douglas George King-Lee3040 F(P)SASOShillong
Unknown to Air Marshal Chandra Kant Viswanath Gole3652 F(P)SASOShillong
Unknown to 30 Jun 83Air Marshal Kapil Dev Chadha3845 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Jul 83 to 30 Oct 84Air Marshal Prem Pal Singh3871 F(P)SASOShillong
Unknown to 20 Apr 86Air Marshal Pynummooltil Simon George4240 F(P)SASOShillong
29 Jul 86 to Air Marshal Partha Kumar Dey4404 F(P)SASOShillong
03 Nov 86 to 20 Dec 87Air Marshal Gandharva Sen4429 F(P)SASOShillong
Unknown to Air Marshal Man Mohan Sinha4408 F(P)SASOShillong
Unknown to Air Marshal Har Krishan Oberai4583 F(P)SASOShillong
03 Jul 89 to 30 Apr 91Air Marshal Sukh Dev Mohan4789 F(P)SASOShillong
28 May 91 to 17 May 92Air Marshal Ranjit Singh Bedi5120 F(P)SASOShillong
18 May 92 to 31 Jul 93Air Marshal Verinder Puri5199 F(P)SASOShillong
Unknown to 31 May 94Air Marshal Kodendera Cariappa Cariappa5376 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Sep 94 to 31 Jan 95Air Marshal Anil Yeshwant Tipnis5859 F(P)SASOShillong
Unknown to 31 Dec 95Air Marshal Trevor Raymond Joseph Osman6005 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Apr 96 to 28 Feb 98Air Marshal Darshan Singh Basra6519 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Mar 98 to 30 Sep 99Air Marshal Manjit Singh Sekhon6756 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Oct 99 to 31 Mar 01Air Marshal Michael McMahon7399 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Apr 01 to 31 Oct 02Air Marshal Ashok Kumar Goel8151 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Nov 02 to 31 Jan 03Air Marshal Ajit Bhavnani10440 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Feb 03 to 31 Jul 04Air Marshal Sharad Yeshwant Savur10525 F(P)SASOShillong
15 Oct 04 to 31 Aug 05Air Marshal Ajit Vishwanath Vaidya11848 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Sep 05 to 31 Mar 07Air Marshal Pranab Kumar Barbora12375 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Apr 07 to 30 Apr 08Air Marshal Gurdip Singh Kochar13149 F(P)SASOShillong
01 May 08 to 30 Sep 09Air Marshal Ajay Shrivniwas Karnik13140 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Oct 09 to 30 Nov 10Air Marshal Lalit Kumar Malhotra13373 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Dec 10 to 31 Jul 11Air Marshal Satish Pal Singh13770 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Aug 11 to 31 Mar 12Air Marshal Muthumanikam Matheswaran14104 F(P)SASOShillong
01 May 12 to 31 Dec 12Air Marshal Ravinath Gururaj Burli14667 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Jan 13 to 30 Jun 13Air Marshal Birender Singh Dhanoa15405 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Oct 13 to 31 May 15Air Marshal Jasbir Singh Walia15684 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Jun 15 to 19 Jun 16Air Marshal Jasjit Singh Kler16225 F(P)SASOShillong
20 Jun 16 to 28 Feb 17Air Marshal Raghunath Nambiar16378 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Mar 17 to 31 Dec 18Air Marshal Rajesh Kumar16770 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Jan 19 to 30 Sep 19Air Marshal Sandeep Singh17312 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Oct 19 to 31 Jul 20Air Marshal Vivek Ram Chaudhari16978 F(P)SASOShillong
10 Aug 20 to 31 Jan 21Air Marshal Gurcharan Singh Bedi17448 F(P)SASOShillong
01 Feb 21 to Air Marshal Amar Preet Singh17695 F(P)SASOShillong

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.