Senior Officer-in-charge Administration Appointments at Western Air Command

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
13 Aug 66 to Air Commodore Jamshed Bapuji Dordi1846 GD(O)SOADelhi
01 Apr 68 to Air Vice Marshal Chaman Lal Mehta1630 GD(P)SOADelhi
Unknown to 01 Aug 71Air Vice Marshal Satya Pal Shahi1601 GD(P)SOADelhi
01 Dec 73 to 30 Nov 76Air Vice Marshal Agia Kar Singh Bakshi2013 A&SDSOADelhi
01 Dec 76 to 30 Apr 78Air Vice Marshal Gurdial Singh Punia2134 GD(P)SOADelhi
20 May 78 to 30 Jun 79Air Vice Marshal Harkrishan Lal Kapur2165 A&SDSOADelhi
01 Jul 79 to 28 Feb 83Air Vice Marshal Shri Krishna Chandra Gupta3568 A&SDSOADelhi
Unknown to 31 Dec 83Air Vice Marshal Kuldip Krishan Bakshi3685 A&SDSOADelhi
01 Jan 84 to Air Vice Marshal Kotarapurath Govind Mohanchandran4316 A&SDSOADelhi
01 May 86 to 31 Oct 88Air Vice Marshal Debabrata Choudhury4759 GD(P)SOADelhi
01 Nov 88 to 27 May 91Air Vice Marshal Ranjit Singh Bedi5120 GD(P)SOADelhi
08 Apr 91 to 31 May 92Air Vice Marshal Sadanand Kulkarni5292 GD(N)SOADelhi
Unknown to 31 Dec 93Air Vice Marshal Shiv Nath Rathour5580 GD(N)SOADelhi
06 Mar 95 to 30 Jun 96Air Vice Marshal Khushindhar Singh Bindra6863 GD(P)SOADelhi
01 Jul 96 to 17 Aug 98Air Vice Marshal Govind Chandra Singh Rajwar8103 GD(N)SOADelhi
18 Aug 98 to Air Vice Marshal Jagnandan Kumar Pathania8053 A&SDSOADelhi
Unknown to Air Vice Marshal Ramesh Chandra Mahadik8570 A&SDSOADelhi
Unknown to Air Vice Marshal Dhanwant Singh Guram10916 GD(P)SOADelhi
Unknown to 01 Oct 04Air Vice Marshal Sudhir Sah11648 GD(P)SOADelhi
01 Oct 04 to 30 Apr 07Air Vice Marshal Satish Kumar Sofat12207 GD(P)SOADelhi
01 May 07 to Air Vice Marshal Naresh Verma13235 ADMSOADelhi
Unknown to Air Vice Marshal Rajagopal Sitaraman14713 ADMSOADelhi
Unknown to Air Vice Marshal Pochana Prasad Reddy15008 F(P)SOADelhi
Unknown to 31 Jan 13Air Vice Marshal Bipin Bihari Prasad Sinha15748 ADMSOADelhi
01 Feb 13 to 30 Apr 15Air Vice Marshal Mahesh Kumar Malik15743 ADMSOADelhi
Unknown to Air Vice Marshal Hemant Narayan Bhagwat16423 ADMSOADelhi
Unknown to 31 Jul 16Air Vice Marshal Odunghat Eashwardas Mohan Menon16422 ADMSOADelhi
01 Aug 16 to 31 Dec 18Air Vice Marshal Atul Kumar Singh17041 ADMSOADelhi
01 Jan 19 to 31 Jan 21Air Vice Marshal Krishnaswamy Anantharaman17882 ADMSOADelhi
01 Feb 21 to Air Vice Marshal Prashant Sudheer Karkare19222 ADMSOADelhi

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.