789 Signal Unit

Motto : Satatam Tatparah (Always Alert)
Date Raised : 1981-05-04 Location : Bhowali (Nainital)

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
04 May 81 to 01 Apr 84Wing Commander Narendra Kumar Vermani7342 SIGSStn CdrBhowali (Nainital)
02 Apr 84 to 01 Sep 85Wing Commander Chandra Shekhar Bhatt6832 SIGSStn CdrBhowali (Nainital)
02 Sep 85 to 11 May 86Group Captain Chandra Shekhar Bhatt6832 SIGSStn CdrBhowali (Nainital)
12 May 86 to 15 Dec 86Group Captain Anand Prakash5552 SIGSStn CdrBhowali (Nainital)
16 Dec 86 to 29 Mar 87Wing Commander Shvam Lal Prothi10074 ELECTStn CdrBhowali (Nainital)
30 Mar 87 to 13 Sep 88Group Captain Lokesh Raj Sawhney6312 ELECTStn CdrBhowali (Nainital)
14 Sep 88 to 06 Oct 91Group Captain Ranjeet Kumar Gupta8899 SIGSStn CdrBhowali (Nainital)
07 Oct 91 to 15 May 94Group Captain Budhi Prakash Vinayak8511 SIGSStn CdrBhowali (Nainital)
16 May 94 to 31 Oct 96Group Captain Sujit Kumar Chakravarthi11487 AE(L)Stn CdrBhowali (Nainital)
01 Nov 96 to 02 May 99Group Captain Vijay Kumar Gupta11565 AE(L)Stn CdrBhowali (Nainital)
03 May 99 to Group Captain Tarun Sovakar12265 AE(L)Stn CdrBhowali (Nainital)
Unknown to Group Captain Ramanathan Sathyamoorthy21078 AE(L)Stn CdrBhowali (Nainital)

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.