Air Force Flying College

Date Raised : 1957-01-01 Disbanded : 1970-03-07 Location : Jodhpur
Unit previously existed as 2 AFC

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
Unknown to 09 Jun 59Group Captain Jagdev Chandra1612 GD(P)CmdtJodhpur
10 Jun 59 to 01 Dec 61Group Captain Vellore Manickam Radhakrishnan1769 GD(P)CmdtJodhpur
01 Jun 63 to 14 Jan 66Air Commodore Victor Srihari1624 GD(O)CmdtJodhpur
15 Jan 66 to 29 Apr 68Air Commodore Jagdish Chandra Varma1646 GD(P)CmdtJodhpur
30 Apr 68 to 01 Mar 70Air Commodore John Dunbar Aquino1777 F(P)CmdtJodhpur
02 Mar 70 to 31 Dec 70Air Commodore Kanwar Singh2781 F(P)CmdtJodhpur

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.