Chief Instructor (Flying) Appointments at Fixed Wing Training Facility

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
21 Jul 63 to 03 Dec 65Wing Commander James Michael Bhagar3351 GD(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
13 Dec 65 to 25 Sep 67Wing Commander Prabhakar Shanker Dere3883 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
29 Sep 67 to 19 Dec 69Wing Commander Vallithodi Madhavan4430 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
20 Dec 69 to 10 Mar 71Wing Commander Vishwanatha Krishnamurthy4022 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
01 Apr 71 to 10 Jan 73Wing Commander Ramesh Chandra Sondhi4659 GD(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
15 Jan 73 to 07 Nov 73Wing Commander Diba Kar Ghose4797 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
04 Dec 73 to 02 Jan 75Wing Commander Mangatil Karakad Chandrasekhar4720 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
03 Jan 75 to 02 Mar 76Wing Commander Nandkishore Shankarrao Ambegaonkar5024 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
14 Feb 77 to 14 May 79Wing Commander Manohar Lal Sharma5325 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
15 May 79 to 14 Mar 80Wing Commander Shashi Daran Pannikar6761 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
16 Mar 80 to 10 May 82Wing Commander Bandi Kesava Rao Sunder8201 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
11 May 82 to 12 Jun 85Wing Commander Prakash Dattatraya Lothe7436 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
13 Jun 85 to 28 Sep 87Group Captain Krishnan Narayan Nair6346 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
28 Oct 87 to 19 Oct 88Group Captain Druba Jyoti Sarma9822 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
28 Nov 88 to 11 Aug 91Group Captain Hardish Singh Sodhi9000 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
12 Aug 91 to 10 Aug 92Group Captain Praveen Chander Chopra10883 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
28 Sep 92 to 17 Jun 94Group Captain Mohinderjit Singh Singha9711 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
16 Aug 94 to 04 Jun 95Group Captain Dhiraj Kukreja13130 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
12 Jun 95 to 09 Jul 95 Trikandiyur Kollath Venugopal13598 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
10 Jul 95 to 13 Apr 97Group Captain Trikandiyur Kollath Venugopal13598 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
14 Apr 97 to 28 Apr 99Group Captain Keshav Rangachary Narayan12960 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
07 May 99 to 29 May 02Group Captain Sebastian James13385 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
30 May 02 to 13 Oct 03Group Captain Satish Pal Singh13770 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
19 Jul 04 to 08 Jul 07Group Captain Gurinder Pal Singh15417 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
01 Aug 07 to 15 Jun 08Group Captain Rajeev Sachdeva16582 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
16 Jun 08 to 21 Jun 09Group Captain Ganesh Chandra Mishra18288 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
22 Jun 09 to 29 Aug 10Group Captain Bhartendra Singh19874 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
30 Aug 10 to 07 Nov 11Group Captain ----------------99999 CI (Flying)Yelahanka
30 Jan 12 to 30 Jun 13Group Captain Sandeep Batta21262 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
01 Jul 13 to 06 Jul 14Group Captain Vijay Kumar20508 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka
07 Jul 14 to Group Captain Vishnamettai Ramamurthy Vishwanathan21229 F(P)CI (Flying)Yelahanka

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.