Delta Sqn, National Defence Academy

Date Raised : 1949-07-01 Location : Khadakvasla

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
Unknown to 01 Dec 58Squadron Leader Chandan Singh3460 GD(P)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
01 Jan 77 to 17 Jan 79Squadron Leader Deepak Sharadchandra Karnik8719 GD(P)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
18 Jan 79 to 20 Jul 79Squadron Leader Ram Krishna Vyas10558 GD(P)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
21 Jul 79 to 09 Jul 81Squadron Leader Ravi Nandan11600 GD(P)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
10 Jul 81 to 03 Aug 85Squadron Leader Adesh Tandon8674 GD(P)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
04 Aug 85 to 13 Aug 86Squadron Leader Johnson Anthony Veliath13794 F(P)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
14 Aug 86 to 06 Dec 86Squadron Leader Harish Chander Lal12248 GD(N)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
07 Dec 86 to 29 May 88Squadron Leader Suresh Joseph Shekar12525 GD(P)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
30 May 88 to 25 Dec 88Squadron Leader Ajay Kumar Dudeja13595 F(P)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
02 Jan 89 to 05 Jan 90Squadron Leader Nasir Loyd Khan15058 F(P)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
04 Jan 90 to 20 Nov 90Squadron Leader Muneesh GuptaSqn Cdr Khadakvasla
21 Nov 90 to 05 Jul 92Squadron Leader Kurra Srinivas15061 F(P)Sqn Cdr Khadakvasla
06 Jul 92 to 14 Jan 93Squadron Leader R K SharmaSqn Cdr Khadakvasla

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.