Director, Meteorology Appointments at Air Head Quarters

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
01 Jan 57 to 31 Oct 60Group Captain Prabhat Kumar Sengupta2499 METDirector (Meteorology)Delhi
01 Jan 63 to 31 Jul 73Group Captain Sukumar Das Sarma2330 METDirector (Meteorology)Delhi
23 Aug 73 to 16 Feb 76Group Captain Puliakote Achutha Menon4310 METDirector (Meteorology)Delhi
17 Feb 76 to 28 Feb 77Air Commodore Puliakote Achutha Menon4310 METDirector (Meteorology)Delhi
30 May 77 to 05 Sep 84Air Commodore Sreedhara Laksminarayanan5565 METDirector (Meteorology)Delhi
06 Sep 84 to 31 Aug 85Air Vice Marshal Sreedhara Laksminarayanan5565 METDirector (Meteorology)Delhi
01 Sep 85 to 05 Jan 86Air Commodore Rajendra Kumar Mathur5759 METDirector (Meteorology)Delhi
06 Jan 86 to 31 Aug 89Air Vice Marshal Rajendra Kumar Mathur5759 METDirector (Meteorology)Delhi
01 Sep 89 to 30 Nov 94Air Vice Marshal Narayanaswamy Natarajan6183 EQPTDirector (Meteorology)Delhi
01 Dec 94 to 02 Nov 98Air Vice Marshal Krishna Chandra Verma7583 METDirector (Meteorology)Delhi

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.