8 Base Repair Depot

Repair and overhaul of specialist MT Vehicles (limited types)

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
Unknown to Group Captain Yadavendra Singh6394 ENGCOAvadi
09 Oct 95 to 31 Jan 98Group Captain Shakti Bhushan Prashar12442 AE(M)COAvadi
04 May 98 to 31 Jul 00Group Captain Raghuvendra Presondra Sinha13484 AE(M)COAvadi
01 Aug 00 to 31 Oct 01Group Captain Pranab Kumar Dutt13324 AE(M)COAvadi
01 Nov 01 to 30 Aug 03Group Captain Onkar Bhattacharya12823 AE(M)COAvadi
01 Nov 03 to 07 Jul 05Group Captain Virender Mohan Khanna15071 AE(M)COAvadi
19 Sep 05 to 31 Dec 07Group Captain Chander Shekar Sharma15290 AE(M)COAvadi
01 Jan 08 to Group Captain Anil Kumar Gupta16942 AE(M)COAvadi

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.