56 Air Stores Park

Date Raised : 1965-09-21 Location : Faridabad
The ASP was setup on recommendations of the LAL Committee. Initially the Units was known as No 2 Forward Supply depot. The Units was re-located within Faridabad to its current location in Dec 87 where 63 Sqn used to operate earlier. The functional and admin control of Units was moved from HQ MC to HQ WAC from 1 July 2002

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
Unknown to Group Captain Rajendra Prasad Paliwal5652 LGSStn CdrFaridabad
Unknown to Group Captain Sriperumbudur Raghavan6710 LGSStn CdrFaridabad

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.