Air Force Stations

Air Force Stations that are not Operational Bases.


No. Name Location Type Motto Lodger Units Raised Disbanded
401 AFS Suryalanka Bapatla AP Missile        
402 AFS Chakeri Kanpur Maint   1BRD, 4BRD , 29ED    
403 AFS Kumbhirgram Silchar Assam AFS       Upg 22 Wing
404 AFS Begumpet Secunderabad FTE   NSS , AMSB    
405 AFS Sambre Belgaum NFTE   Airman Selection Center    
406 AFS Bidar N Karnataka FTE   EFS, HOTS, Suryakirans    
407 AFS Coimbatore Coimbatore NFTE   AFAC    
408 AFS Hakimpet Secunderabad FTE Karmasu Kaushalryam 44R&SU, 43ED, 250SU 01-Sep-52  
409 AFS Dundigal Dundigal FTE   AFA    
410 AFS Jalahalli Bangalore Airframe   AFTC    
411 AFS Cotton Green Mumbai Missile   2ED, 6ASC    
412 AFS New Delhi Safdarjung          
413 AFS Tambaram Madras FTE   FIS    
414 AFS Yelahanka Bangalore FTE Balamcha Yudhyascha TTW 01-Aug-63  
415 AFS Basant Nagar New Delhi          
416 AFS Vimanapura Bangalore FTE   ASTE, 26ED    
  AFS Chimney Hill Bangalore Radar   58SU 1985  
  AFS Laitkor Peak Shillong Radar   509SU    
  AFS Sambre Belgaum NFTE   Airman Training Centre    
  AFS Salua Kalaikunda Radar        
  AFS Digaru            

Key: FTE – Flying Training Establishment, NFTE – Non-Flying, Radar – Radar Station, Missile – Missile Station 

Notes: ::Y:: indicates that establishment has been disbanded or renamed, but exact date is unknown
Official Indian Air Force Website,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *