No.27 Squadron, 1967-70

No.27 Squadron, IAF Known as the Flaming Arrows, No.27 Squadron, IAF was raised in 1957 on the Hawker…

Senior Officer and Retirement – Wg Cdr C H L Digby – 5

Back to flying instruction, 1959. Following an eminently successful period in command of a front-line squadron,…

The Indian Air Force in Iraq

One of the lesser known episodes of the IAF's involvement with foreign air forces was its…

The One Man DASI Cum DFCL School

Training 1 with Ops Command In 1961, when I handed over command of my squadron to…

Flying the Sukhoi-7 in Operation Cactus-Lily

Air Marshal Narayanan Menon was a Flight Lieutenant with No.26 Squadron at Adampur flying the massive…

Missing! – The Jamsaheb’s fabulous sword

The Nawanagar Sword of Honour was a gem-encrusted invaluable sword that was awarded to the newly…

Squadron Leader Owen Joseph D’Sena VM (7430) F(P)

A Tribute to Squadron Leader Owen D'Sena by a coursemate and a dear friend

Indian Air Force Gallantry & Service Awards Database

IAF Awards for 2011 Updated.

Surinder Kumar Mehra

PVSM, AVSM, VM, ADCCAS, 1Aug 1988 - 31 July 1991

Anil Yashwant Tipnis

PVSM, AVSM, VM, ADCCAS, 31 Dec 1998 - 31 Dec 2001