Indian Air Force Database - All-time Rank wise list

Air Marshal | AVM | Air Cmde | Gp Capt | Wg Cdr |

Total Records Found: 22

S No Rank Name Number / Branch Date of Rank Photo
1 Air Chief MarshalArjan Singh1577 GD(P)15 Jan 1966
2 Air Chief MarshalPratap Chandra Lal1567 GD(O)16 Jul 1969
3 Air Chief MarshalOm Prakash Mehra1639 F(P)16 Jan 1973
4 Air Chief MarshalHrushikesh Moolgavkar1644 F(P)01 Feb 1976
5 Air Chief MarshalIdris Hasan Latif1804 F(P)01 Sep 1978
6 Air Chief MarshalDilbagh Singh2998 F(P)01 Sep 1981
7 Air Chief MarshalLakshman Madhav Katre3117 F(P)04 Sep 1984
8 Air Chief MarshalDenis Anthony Lafontaine3844 F(P)03 Jul 1985
9 Air Chief MarshalSurendra Kumar Mehra4197 F(P)31 Jul 1988
10 Air Chief MarshalNirmal Chandra Suri4236 F(P)31 Jul 1991
11 Air Chief MarshalSwaroop Krishna Kaul4721 F(P)01 Aug 1993
12 Air Chief MarshalSatish Kumar Sareen5370 F(P)31 Dec 1995
13 Air Chief MarshalAnil Yeshwant Tipnis5859 F(P)31 Dec 1998
14 Air Chief MarshalSrinivasapuram Krishnaswamy6338 F(P)31 Dec 2001
15 Air Chief MarshalShashindra Pal Tyagi8130 F(P)31 Dec 2004
16 Air Chief MarshalFali Homi Major11442 F(P)31 Mar 2007
17 Air Chief MarshalPradeep Vasant Naik12005 F(P)31 May 2009
18 Air Chief MarshalNorman Anil Kumar Browne13129 F(P)31 Jul 2011
19 Air Chief MarshalArup Raha13910 F(P)31 Dec 2013
20 Air Chief MarshalBirender Singh Dhanoa15405 F(P)31 Dec 2016
21 Air Chief MarshalRakesh Kumar Singh Bhadauria16026 F(P)30 Sep 2019
22 Air Chief MarshalVivek Ram Chaudhari16978 F(P)30 Sep 2021

Pages 1
Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.