Senior Officer-in-charge Administration Appointments at Eastern Air Command

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
Unknown to 01 Dec 65Group Captain Sushil Kumar Bakshi1662 GD(N)SOAShillong
Unknown to Group Captain Madhukar Laxman Akut1752 GD(O)SOAShillong
Unknown to Air Commodore Devaiah Subia1866 F(P)SOAShillong
01 Jan 78 to 30 Jun 79Air Commodore Shri Krishna Chandra Gupta3568 ADMSOAShillong
20 Jul 81 to 30 Sep 81Air Vice Marshal Ved Prakash Misra3627 ADMSOAShillong
28 Jan 82 to 04 Dec 83Air Vice Marshal Krishnaswamy Subramanian4213 F(N)SOAShillong
05 Dec 83 to 31 Dec 84Air Vice Marshal Manohar Madhav Takle4116 F(N)SOAShillong
01 Jan 85 to 17 Aug 86Air Vice Marshal Purushottam Laxmikant Purohit4581 F(P)SOAShillong
18 Aug 86 to 31 Oct 88Air Vice Marshal Sudarshan Lal Dutta4764 F(N)SOAShillong
01 Nov 88 to 31 May 90Air Vice Marshal Debabrata Choudhury4759 ADMSOAShillong
05 Jun 90 to 30 Sep 92Air Vice Marshal Dharam Pal Singh5503 ADMSOAShillong
19 Oct 92 to 31 Oct 93Air Vice Marshal Kumud Kishore Jain5810 ADMSOAShillong
04 Feb 94 to 30 Apr 95Air Vice Marshal Velayudhan Girish Kumar6747 F(P)SOAShillong
01 May 95 to 31 Jan 96Air Vice Marshal Manjit Singh Dhillon7021 F(P)SOAShillong
01 Feb 96 to 09 Jul 98Air Vice Marshal Harbans Perminder Singh7485 F(N)SOAShillong
17 Aug 98 to 09 Feb 99Air Vice Marshal Chandra Kant Krishnatri7697 F(P)SOAShillong
15 Feb 99 to 16 Jul 00Air Vice Marshal Aditya Vikram Pethia8384 F(P)SOAShillong
17 Jul 00 to 31 Aug 02Air Vice Marshal Jagdarshan Singh Sandhu10139 F(P)SOAShillong
02 Dec 02 to 20 Mar 04Air Vice Marshal Harendrajit Singh Garkal11780 ADMSOAShillong
01 Apr 04 to 23 May 05Air Vice Marshal Jyoti Narayan Burma13219 ADMSOAShillong
24 May 05 to 22 Aug 08Air Vice Marshal Jagjit Singh Gandyok13216 ADMSOAShillong
01 Sep 08 to 12 Mar 09Air Vice Marshal Pramod Kumar Roy14100 F(P)SOAShillong
23 Mar 09 to 30 Sep 09Air Vice Marshal Lalit Kumar Malhotra13373 F(P)SOAShillong
01 Oct 09 to 16 May 10Air Vice Marshal Arun Purushottam Garud14692 F(P)SOAShillong
17 May 10 to 31 Dec 12Air Vice Marshal Kulwant Singh Gill15220 F(P)SOAShillong
01 Jan 13 to 01 Mar 15Air Vice Marshal Praveen Bhatt16970 F(P)SOAShillong
02 Mar 15 to 30 Sep 17Air Vice Marshal Manavendra Singh16983 F(P)SOAShillong
01 Oct 17 to 28 Jul 19Air Vice Marshal Pawan Kumar Mohey18099 F(P)SOAShillong
05 Aug 19 to Air Vice Marshal B Chandrasekhar17726 F(P)SOAShillong

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.