Sainik School Bijapur

Date Raised : 1963-09-19 Location : Bijapur

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
16 Oct 63 to 22 Dec 69Wing Commander Karan Dev Singh2808 EDNPrincipalBijapur
08 Aug 75 to 15 Jan 78Wing Commander Harcharan Singh Mehta4640 EDNPrincipalBijapur
15 Jan 78 to 25 Nov 81Wing Commander Birendra Kumar Nigam5155 EDNPrincipalBijapur
18 Mar 82 to 12 Jan 86Wing Commander Jagjit Singh Anand6216 EDNPrincipalBijapur
03 Jan 86 to 26 Jan 87Group Captain Jagjit Singh Anand6216 EDNPrincipalBijapur
29 Jan 87 to 09 May 90Wing Commander Ram Das Srivastava8350 EDNPrincipalBijapur
14 May 90 to 22 Feb 93Group Captain Bhupati Raj Lakshmi Bhupati Raju8822 EDNPrincipalBijapur
05 Jul 93 to 31 Aug 95Group Captain Arun Anant Joshi10299 EDNPrincipalBijapur
01 Sep 95 to 31 Dec 95Air Commodore Arun Anant Joshi10299 EDNPrincipalBijapur

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.