4 Air Force Selection Board

Location : Varanasi
Setup in Patna in 1963 moved to Varanasi in 1964

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
01 Jan 70 to 01 Jan 71Group Captain Manohar Laxman Kolhatkar3378 F(N)PresidentVaranasi
Unknown to Air Commodore Sharadchandra Naresh Deshpande5452 F(N)PresidentVaranasi
16 Jun 90 to 31 Aug 90Air Commodore Manbir Singh6771 F(P)PresidentVaranasi
01 Aug 96 to 01 Aug 98Air Commodore Perinbanayagam Daniel Jeyasingh10923 F(N)PresidentVaranasi
07 Aug 98 to 30 Sep 99Air Commodore Fali Homi Major11442 F(P)PresidentVaranasi
01 Oct 99 to 31 Aug 00Air Commodore Harpal Singh Ahluwalia9821 F(P)PresidentVaranasi
01 Sep 00 to Air Commodore Karan Singh Chhina12389 F(P)PresidentVaranasi
01 Jun 03 to 01 Jun 06Group Captain Ayyappan Radhakrishnan15020 F(P)PresidentVaranasi
Unknown to Group Captain Sanjeev Wasudevrao Gosewade16816 F(P)PresidentVaranasi
Unknown to Air Commodore Sanjeev Narayan Deshpande16559 F(P)PresidentVaranasi
02 Apr 14 to 31 Aug 15Air Commodore Sanjeev Wasudevrao Gosewade16816 F(P)PresidentVaranasi

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.