No.2256 Squadron Agniraths (Chariots of Fire)

Date Raised : 1990-05-14 Location : Bhatinda
Osa AK SAGW Units at Rajpura since 1990. Rajpura has served as SA-2 base since 1963

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
14 May 90 to 24 Jan 93Wing Commander Pushpendra Singh Diwaniyan12379 F(P)CO
25 Jan 93 to 31 Mar 97Wing Commander Ajay Kumar Dudeja13595 F(P)CO
01 Apr 97 to 24 Oct 99Wing Commander Rajbir Singh Brar13407 F(P)CO
25 Oct 99 to 06 Jan 02Wing Commander Harjit Singh Bhandal15701 F(P)CO
07 Jan 02 to 28 Mar 04Wing Commander Chandra Prakash Pant16595 F(P)CO
29 May 04 to 02 Jul 06Wing Commander Arun Vishist17332 F(P)CO
03 Jul 06 to 10 Aug 08Wing Commander Ravinder Pal Singh Sodhi19561 F(P)CO
11 Aug 08 to 22 Jun 10Wing Commander Harendra Pal Singh20477 F(P)CO
19 Aug 13 to 31 Mar 15Wing Commander Badhrish Narasimha Athreya23509 F(P)CO
01 Apr 15 to 08 Sep 15Group Captain Badhrish Narasimha Athreya23509 F(P)CO

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.