2 Madhya Pradesh Air Sqn, NCC

Date Raised : 1960-09-12 Location : Bhopal
came in existence on 12th Sep 1960 at State capital, Bhopal as 25 Air Sqn NCC with Sqn Ldr MK Narulkar as the first Commanding Officer. In May 1963 Sqn Ldr MK Narulkar handed over the command to Wg Cdr S N Murthy Vr C. During his tenure Wg Cdr S N Murthy expands Air Wing of NCC to Amla and Gwalior. JD Troops came up in the schools located at Amla and Gwalior. Also the Units was renamed as 2 MP Air Sqn NCC from No.25 Air Sqn NCC. This is an open Units and enrolment is done in Senior Division/Wing from all colleges in Bhopal affiliated to B.U and RGPV. These are 11 Junior Division Troops in Bhopal and 03 troops in Gwalior and Amla. Bhopal Group

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
12 Sep 60 to 30 Apr 63Squadron Leader Mohan Krishnarao Nerurkar1925 GD(P)COBhopal
01 May 63 to Wing Commander S Narasimha Murthy2434 GD(P)COBhopal
Unknown to Wing Commander Abhaya Chandrakant Kelkar11662 F(P)COBhopal
09 Mar 92 to 31 Dec 92Wing Commander Jagmohan Singh Kundan11667 F(P)COBhopal
Unknown to 31 Jul 17Wing Commander Dinesh Chandra Pandey22107 F(P)COBhopal

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.