No.2 Air Force Academy

Date Raised : 1949-08-12 Disbanded : 1955-07-31 Location : Jodhpur
Unit previously existed as EFTS

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
12 Aug 49 to 28 Jul 50Wing Commander Om Prakash Mehra1639 F(P)COJodhpur
04 Aug 50 to 08 Mar 51Group Captain Ramaswami Rajaram1573 GD(O)COJodhpur
17 Mar 51 to 16 Dec 52Group Captain Surendra Nath Goyal1560 GD(P)COJodhpur
12 Jul 53 to 31 Jul 55Group Captain Hari Chand Dewan1598 F(P)COJodhpur
Unit continued existence as 2 AFC

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.