1 Delhi Air Sqn NCC

Date Raised : 1952-07-24 Location : Delhi
1 DEL Air Nqn NCC was formed as 5 (Delhi) NCC Air Sqn at Delhi on 24 July 1952. It was renamed as 1 DEL Air Sqn likely sometime around 1962.

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
01 Jan 71 to Squadron Leader Krishna Bihari Singh5865 GD(P)CODelhi
Unknown to 01 Dec 77Squadron Leader Vincent Taveira5679 GD(P)CODelhi
Unknown to 01 Dec 78Squadron Leader Ravindra Nath Kapoor8200 GD(P)CODelhi
01 Jan 80 to 01 Jan 82Wing Commander GroverCODelhi
01 Jan 83 to 01 Jan 86Wing Commander Jaspal Singh7737 GD(P)CODelhi
31 Aug 92 to Wing Commander Kuldip Singh Rana12534 GD(P)CODelhi
09 Sep 98 to 26 Aug 01Wing Commander Vikram Stephen Dharamjit13942 F(P)CODelhi
27 Aug 01 to 31 Jul 05Wing Commander S K SinghCODelhi
22 Aug 05 to 21 Sep 08Wing Commander V S MalikCODelhi
22 Sep 08 to 15 Aug 11Wing Commander Rahul Sekhre21261 F(P)CODelhi
16 Aug 11 to 05 Jan 14Wing Commander Bidyut Ghosh21865 F(P)CODelhi
06 Jan 14 to 14 Jun 16Wing Commander Jayapaul James22746 F(P)CODelhi

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.