Look up Name Initials? Picture?

8 DSSC Course

Start Date : 01 Oct 54 End Date : 06 Aug 55

Course Roster

Group Captain
MN Hashad

1760 GD(O)
Wing Commander
Ramachandra Balaji Godkhindi

1785 EQPT
Wing Commander
Srijoyananda Patnaik

1792 GD(O)
Wing Commander
Sarosh Jehangir Dastur

1806 GD(P)
Wing Commander
John Ivor McKenzie

1927 GD(P)
Squadron Leader
Churukara George Immanuel Phillip

1987 GD(O)
Squadron Leader
Surinder Singh Achreja

1994 GD(P)
Squadron Leader
Leslie Richard Dickinson Blunt

2032 A&SD
Squadron Leader
Kalyan Kumar Ganguly

2076 ENG
Wing Commander
Kidar Nath Chawla

2177 GD(P)
Wing Commander
Ramdas Shivram Shipurkar

2296 GD(AG)
Squadron Leader
Sudhananda Roy

2431 GD(P)
Squadron Leader
Krishnarao Joshua Bhim Rao

2451 GD(P)
Squadron Leader
Jaspal Singh

2534 A&SD
Squadron Leader
Phani Lal Barua

2639 GD(P)
Squadron Leader
Fredrick Van Allen Scudder

2715 GD(P)
Squadron Leader
Yeshwant Ramachandra Agtey

2944 GD(P)
Squadron Leader
John Francis Lazaro

3434 MED
Wing Commander
Dina Nath Maniktala
Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.