Click here to go to Home Page
Home Heraldry Sleeve Patches
Arm Patches

Arm and Shoulder Patches

Command Badges

E-mail Print PDF

altThe Army HQ is located in New Delhi and functions as the command, control & administration of the Indian Army as a whole. The Army is further divided into six operational commands (field armies) and one training command.

Last Updated on Monday, 25 May 2009 15:53

Corps Badges

E-mail Print PDF

altThe Indian Army fields 13 Corps. Each Corps has its own "Shield" emblem with two red stripes intersected by a White Strip and a Corps Emblem super impossed in the Center. All formation members wear a Patch on their left sleeve.

Last Updated on Monday, 25 May 2009 15:26

Divisional Badges

E-mail Print PDF

altThe Indian Army fields two Artillery Divisions, three Armoured Divisions, four RAPID Divisions, 10 Mountain Divisions and 18 Infantry Divisions. Shown on this page are markings of all known divisional formations. 

Last Updated on Wednesday, 17 November 2010 00:12

Area and Sub-Area Badges

E-mail Print PDF

altThe Indian Army has several static formations in its orbat called "Areas" which in turn consists of "Sub-Areas". These static formations consist of geographical areas and are under the command of a Major General and Brigadier respectively. The static formations have similar patches to those of combat formations.

Last Updated on Saturday, 03 October 2009 14:49

Copyright 2008 All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of BHARAT RAKSHAK is prohibited. If you have any comments, then please send them to us using our Feedback Form.