Click here to go to Home Page
Home Heraldry Uniform Regalia Rank Badges and Stripes

Rank Badges and Stripes

E-mail Print

Thanks to Pavel Mococh for the artwork

Commissioned Officers

Marshal of the Air Force is a honorary rank given to an Air Chief Marshal for his invaluable service and will continue to serve the rest of his term with the honorary rank. In recognition of his services, the Government of India conferred the rank of Marshal of the Air Force onto Arjan Singh in January 2002 making him the first and the only 'Five Star' rank officer with the Indian Air Force.p>

alt alt alt alt
Marshal of the Air Force Air Chief Marshal Air Marshal Air Vice Marshal
alt alt alt alt
Air Commodore Group Captain Wing Commander Squadron Leader
alt alt alt  
Flight Lieutenant Flying Officer Pilot Officer* .

*The rank of Pilot Officer is not used anymore. All officers in the Indian Air Force are commissioned with the rank of Flying Officer.

Junior Commissioned Officers

alt alt alt
Master Warrant Officer Warrant Officer Junior Warrant Officer

Non-Commissioned Officers

alt alt alt NO
Sergeant Corporal Leading Aircraftsman Airman
Last Updated on Monday, 28 September 2009 14:52  

Copyright 2014 All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of BHARAT RAKSHAK is prohibited. If you have any comments, then please send them to us using our Feedback Form.