Senior Air Staff Officer Appointments at South Western Air Command

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
Unknown to Air Vice Marshal Man Singh4094 GD(P)SASOJodhpur
09 Jan 81 to 31 Oct 84Air Vice Marshal Man Mohan Singh4023 GD(P)SASOJodhpur
01 Aug 86 to Air Vice Marshal Man Mohan Sinha4408 GD(P)SASOJodhpur
01 Jan 87 to 28 Feb 88Air Vice Marshal Mohinder Singh Bawa4494 GD(P)SASOJodhpur
01 Mar 88 to 01 Jan 89Air Vice Marshal Swaroop Krishna Kaul4721 GD(P)SASOJodhpur
05 Mar 90 to 13 Oct 91Air Marshal Palamadai Muthuswamy Ramachandran4973 GD(P)SASOJodhpur
15 Oct 91 to Air Marshal Janak Kumar5122 GD(P)SASOJodhpur
Unknown to 28 Feb 94Air Marshal Sharadkumar Ramakrishna Deshpande5694 GD(P)SASOJodhpur
01 Jun 94 to 01 Apr 95Air Marshal Bharat Kumar5787 GD(P)SASOJodhpur
01 Apr 95 to 31 Mar 96Air Marshal Prithvi Singh Brar6007 GD(P)SASOJodhpur
01 Sep 97 to 30 Sep 99Air Marshal Teshter Jall Master7224 GD(P)SASOJohdpur/ Gandhinagar
01 Oct 99 to 31 Mar 01Air Marshal Prakash Sadashivrao Pingale6755 GD(P)SASOGandhinagar
01 Apr 01 to 20 Jan 02Air Marshal Adi Rustomji Ghandhi7722 GD(P)SASOGandhinagar
01 Feb 02 to 31 Dec 03Air Marshal Sunil Kumar Malik9002 GD(P)SASOGandhinagar
01 Jan 04 to 31 Oct 04Air Marshal Avinash Deodata Joshi10886 GD(P)SASOGandhinagar
01 Nov 04 to 31 Oct 06Air Marshal Gurnam Singh Choudhary11870 GD(P)SASOGandhinagar
01 Nov 06 to 31 Mar 08Air Marshal Suresh Chandra Mukul12930 F(P)SASOGandhinagar
01 Apr 08 to 31 May 09Air Marshal Nirdosh Vatsyayan Tyagi12765 GD(P)SASOGandhinagar
01 Jun 09 to 31 Dec 10Air Marshal Dinesh Chandra Kumaria13366 F(P)SASOGandhinagar
01 Jan 11 to 05 Jun 12Air Marshal Rakesh Kumar Jolly14083 F(P)SASOGandhinagar
06 Jun 12 to 30 Jun 13Air Marshal Suneet Shripad Soman14681 F(P)SASOGandhinagar
01 Jul 13 to 04 May 14Air Marshal Ravinder Kumar Dhir15678 F(P)SASOGandhinagar
05 May 14 to 31 Aug 15Air Marshal Chandrashekharan Hari Kumar15881 F(P)SASOGandhinagar
01 Sep 15 to 17 Mar 17Air Marshal Sardar Harpal Singh16071 F(P)SASOGandhinagar
18 Mar 17 to 26 Aug 18Air Marshal Devendra Singh Rawat16242 F(P)SASOGandhinagar
27 Aug 18 to 28 Feb 19Air Marshal Rajiv Dayal Mathur16772 F(P)SASOGandhinagar
01 Mar 19 to 31 Oct 19Air Marshal Balabhadra Radha Krishna17326 F(P)SASOGandhinagar
04 Nov 19 to 31 Oct 21Air Marshal Sreekumar Prabhakaran17318 F(P)SASOGandhinagar
01 Nov 21 to 30 Sep 22Air Marshal Sujeet Pushpakar Dharkar17841 F(P)SASOGandhinagar
01 Oct 22 to 14 May 23Air Marshal Ashutosh Dixit18558 F(P)SASOGandhinagar
03 Jul 23 to Air Marshal Manish Khanna18554 F(P)SASOGandhinagar

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.