Suryakiran Aerobatics Team

Date Raised : 1996-06-01 Location : Bidar

Aircraft Types operated over the years:

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
01 Jun 96 to 30 Mar 97Wing Commander Kuldeep Malik15181 F(P)Team Leader
31 Mar 97 to 30 May 99Wing Commander Anil Kumar Murgai16212 F(P)Team Leader
31 May 99 to 29 Nov 01Wing Commander Amit Tiwari16806 F(P)Team Leader
30 Nov 01 to 30 May 02Wing Commander Amit Tiwari16806 F(P)CO
31 May 02 to 30 Jun 05Wing Commander Sreekumar Prabhakaran17318 F(P)CO
01 Jul 05 to 30 Mar 08Wing Commander Sandeep Bansal20438 F(P)CO
31 Mar 08 to 30 Jun 10Wing Commander Joy Thomas Kurien20782 F(P)CO

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.