Senior Air Staff Officer Appointments at Southern Air Command

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
20 Jul 84 to 28 Feb 86Air Vice Marshal Bernard Anthony Coelho4488 GD(P)SASOTrivandrum
31 Mar 86 to 31 Dec 86Air Vice Marshal Pattathil Venugopal4431 GD(P)SASOTrivandrum
13 Jan 87 to 18 Mar 88Air Vice Marshal Prabhat Kumar Varma4822 GD(P)SASOTrivandrum
11 Apr 88 to 28 Feb 89Air Vice Marshal Edwin Godfrey Salins4796 GD(P)SASOTrivandrum
01 Mar 89 to 12 May 92Air Vice Marshal Verinder Puri5199 GD(P)SASOTrivandrum
25 May 92 to 30 Sep 93Air Vice Marshal Dhan Singh Nagi5305 GD(P)SASOTrivandrum
01 Nov 93 to 31 Jan 96Air Vice Marshal Jagbir Singh Rai6507 GD(P)SASOTrivandrum
01 Feb 96 to 30 Apr 97Air Vice Marshal Ved Prakash Kala6340 GD(P)SASOTrivandrum
01 May 97 to 16 Aug 98Air Vice Marshal Chandra Kant Krishnatri7697 GD(P)SASOTrivandrum
17 Aug 98 to 16 Apr 00Air Vice Marshal Sitaramaiah Pingali7674 GD(P)SASOTrivandrum
17 Apr 00 to 17 Oct 01Air Vice Marshal Puzhankara Ambalavattam Hari Mohan9723 GD(P)SASOTrivandrum
14 Jan 02 to 31 Dec 02Air Vice Marshal Ravindra Dattatreya Limaye10464 GD(P)SASOTrivandrum
01 Jan 03 to 21 Nov 04Air Vice Marshal Charanjit Singh Gill11645 GD(P)SASOTrivandrum
01 Dec 04 to 17 Dec 06Air Vice Marshal Ajay Shrivniwas Karnik13140 F(P)SASOTrivandrum
18 Dec 06 to 14 Oct 07Air Vice Marshal Vijay Shanker Kapani12766 GD(P)SASOTrivandrum
17 Oct 07 to 05 Feb 10Air Vice Marshal Rajinder Singh13980 F(P)SASOTrivandrum
19 Feb 10 to 13 Jun 10Air Vice Marshal Karath Padmadass Nair15195 F(P)SASOTrivandrum
14 Jun 10 to 31 Dec 10Air Marshal Anil Chopra13368 F(P)SASOTrivandrum
01 Jan 11 to 30 May 12Air Marshal Jasvinder Chauhan14079 F(P)SASOTrivandrum
08 Jun 12 to 31 Jul 12Air Marshal Rakesh Kumar Jolly14083 F(P)SASOTrivandrum
01 Jan 13 to 03 May 14Air Marshal Ajit Shankarrao Bhonsle15327 F(N)SASOTrivandrum
05 May 14 to 31 May 15Air Marshal Ravinder Kumar Dhir15678 F(P)SASOTrivandrum
01 Jun 15 to 31 Aug 15Air Marshal Raghunath Nambiar16378 F(P)SASOTrivandrum
01 Sep 15 to 04 May 17Air Marshal Pandurang Narayana Pradhan16403 F(P)SASOTrivandrum
05 May 17 to 13 Dec 18Air Marshal Rajeev Sachdeva16582 F(P)SASOTrivandrum
14 Dec 18 to 31 Oct 19Air Marshal Manavendra Singh16983 F(P)SASOTrivandrum
04 May 20 to 31 Jul 20Air Marshal Gurcharan Singh Bedi17448 F(P)SASOTrivandrum
01 Aug 20 to 02 Oct 21Air Marshal Jonnalagedda Chalapati17358 F(P)SASOTrivandrum
01 Dec 21 to 31 Mar 23Air Marshal Surendra Kumar Indoria18296 F(P)SASOTrivandrum
01 May 23 to Air Marshal Sunil Kashinath Vidhate18825 F(P)SASOTrivandrum

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.