RAF Station Kolar

Transferred to command of IAF 29 July 1946

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
Unknown to 01 Feb 46Flight Lieutenant NutkinsRAFCOKolar
02 Feb 46 to 27 Mar 46Squadron Leader Om Prakash Mehra1639 GD(P)COKolar
28 Mar 46 to 05 Jun 46Flight Lieutenant Madan Lal Misra1645 GD(P)COKolar
06 Jun 46 to 30 Jun 46Squadron Leader Ramchander Atmaram1583 GD(P)COKolar
01 Jul 46 to 31 Jul 46Wing Commander ShawRAFCOKolar
01 Aug 46 to Wing Commander Diwan Atma Ram Nanda1562 GD(P)COKolar

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.