Senior Air Staff Officer Appointments at Operational Command

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
22 Jul 49 to 05 Apr 50Group Captain Ranjan Dutt1594 GD(P)SASODelhi
06 May 50 to 24 Jan 53Group Captain Pratap Chandra Lal1567 GD(O)SASODelhi
25 Jan 53 to 01 Sep 54Group Captain Shivdev Singh1595 GD(P)SASODelhi
02 Sep 54 to 24 May 58Group Captain Om Prakash Mehra1639 GD(P)SASODelhi
28 May 58 to 02 Dec 58Air Commodore Ramaswami Rajaram1573 GD(O)SASODelhi
15 Apr 59 to 24 Apr 60Air Commodore Minoo Merwan Engineer1614 GD(P)SASODelhi
25 Apr 60 to 01 May 61Air Commodore Hari Chand Dewan1598 GD(P)SASODelhi
02 May 61 to 01 Aug 62Air Commodore Yeshwant Vinayak Malse1616 GD(P)SASODelhi
02 Aug 62 to 09 Jun 63Air Commodore Hrushikesh Moolgavkar1644 GD(P)SASODelhi

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.