Navigation and Signals School

Date Raised : 1946-07-01 Location : Tambaram

Aircraft Types operated over the years:

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
01 Nov 66 to Wing Commander Erasseri Pathayapurayil Radhakrishnan Nair3837 GD(N)COJodhpur
07 May 68 to 17 May 70Wing Commander Erasseri Pathayapurayil Radhakrishnan Nair3837 GD(N)COBegumpet
17 May 70 to 13 Aug 72Wing Commander Ramesh Krishnarao Nagarkatti4012 GD(N)COBegumpet
14 Aug 72 to 17 Sep 74Wing Commander Didar Singh Sabhikhi4393 GD(N)COBegumpet
18 Sep 74 to 13 Jun 76Wing Commander Sudheer Rajaram Karkare5083 GD(N)COBegumpet
30 Aug 76 to 23 Dec 79Wing Commander Ravi Karan Vohra5453 GD(N)COBegumpet
24 Dec 79 to 23 Aug 81Wing Commander Prashanto Kanto Bagchi5583 GD(N)COBegumpet
24 Aug 81 to 25 Dec 83Wing Commander Sarv Mitra8102 GD(N)COBegumpet
26 Dec 83 to 16 Nov 86Wing Commander Subrata Ranjan De10237 GD(N)COBegumpet
17 Nov 86 to 02 Oct 88Wing Commander Santhanagopalan Chandra Kumar11801 GD(N)COBegumpet
03 Oct 88 to 30 Dec 90Wing Commander Abhijit Sen11803 GD(N)COBegumpet
31 Dec 92 to 22 Aug 93Wing Commander Deepak Gajare12968 F(N)COBegumpet
01 Nov 93 to 31 Jul 94Wing Commander Ashok Gobindram Thadani12428 GD(N)COBegumpet
01 Aug 94 to 23 Jun 96Wing Commander Chennupati Ramachandra Prasad14998 F(N)COBegumpet
24 Jun 96 to 21 Jun 98Wing Commander Ajit Shankarrao Bhonsle15327 F(N)COBegumpet
22 Jun 98 to 25 Jun 00Wing Commander Shrikant Sadashiv Deshpande15577 F(N)COBegumpet
26 Jun 00 to 02 Jun 02Wing Commander Prakash Chandra16250 F(N)COBegumpet
03 Jun 02 to 11 Mar 03Wing Commander Kalarikal Puttur Unnikrishnan Nair17023 F(N)COBegumpet

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.