Senior Directing Staff (Air) Appointments at National Defence College

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
01 Feb 60 to 11 Dec 62Air Vice Marshal Ramaswami Rajaram1573 GD(O)SDS (Air)Delhi
07 Nov 63 to 30 Sep 64Air Vice Marshal Yeshwant Vinayak Malse1616 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
10 Oct 64 to 09 Jan 66Air Vice Marshal Kundan Lal Sondhi1566 GD(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
25 Jan 67 to 30 Jul 71Air Vice Marshal Dadi Ardeshir Mehta1625 F(N)SDS (Air)Delhi
16 Aug 71 to 02 Jan 73Air Vice Marshal Madhav Bhawrao Naik1874 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
03 Jan 73 to 20 Jan 74Air Vice Marshal George Kanishtkumar John2132 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
04 Jan 74 to 29 Feb 76Air Vice Marshal Fredrick Van Allen Scudder2639 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
01 Mar 76 to 28 Feb 78Air Vice Marshal Krishna Mohan Ram3101 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
01 Mar 78 to 19 Sep 78Air Vice Marshal Yeshwant Ramachandra Agtey2715 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
25 Sep 78 to 23 Feb 81Air Vice Marshal Erasseri Pathayapurayil Radhakrishnan Nair3837 F(N)SDS (Air)Delhi
23 Feb 81 to 09 Feb 82Air Vice Marshal Kapil Dev Chadha3845 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
24 Feb 82 to 31 Dec 83Air Vice Marshal Ripu Daman Sahni3867 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
02 Jan 84 to 30 Jan 86Air Vice Marshal Parduman Krishan Puri4397 F(N)SDS (Air)Delhi
14 Jul 86 to 30 Jun 89Air Vice Marshal Sukh Dev Mohan4789 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
03 Jul 89 to 24 Mar 91Air Vice Marshal Keith David Kingsley Lewis5109 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
25 Mar 91 to 31 May 92Air Vice Marshal Surinder Pal Dhawan5298 F(N)SDS (Air)Delhi
01 Jun 92 to 31 Jan 93Air Vice Marshal Viney Kapila5596 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
01 Feb 93 to 31 Aug 95Air Vice Marshal Narendra Lal Gupta6013 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
01 Sep 95 to 31 Mar 98Air Vice Marshal Jeffrey D'Souza7432 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
01 Apr 98 to 06 Jan 00Air Vice Marshal Nirmal Thusu9033 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
07 Jun 00 to 04 Jun 02Air Vice Marshal Raghu Rajan8997 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
10 Jun 02 to 31 Jul 03Air Vice Marshal Harpal Singh Ahluwalia9821 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
01 Aug 02 to 30 Nov 04Air Vice Marshal Arun Kumar Tiwary12194 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
01 Dec 04 to 01 Apr 07Air Vice Marshal Gurdip Singh Kochar13149 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
02 Apr 07 to 22 Mar 09Air Vice Marshal Shankar Mani13596 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
23 Mar 09 to 31 Jul 11Air Vice Marshal Sapan Kumar Karmaker13379 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
31 Jul 11 to 31 Dec 12Air Vice Marshal Arvind Verma15410 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
01 Jan 13 to 05 May 15Air Vice Marshal Vipin Indira Panabhan Nayar16829 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
05 May 15 to 31 Jul 17Air Vice Marshal Arjun Subramaniam16592 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
07 Aug 17 to 30 Apr 19Air Vice Marshal Thazhathupulikunnel Devasia Joseph16964 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
09 May 19 to 30 Nov 21Air Vice Marshal Bakul Vaikunthrai Upadhyay18281 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi
01 Dec 21 to Air Vice Marshal Tejbir Singh19958 F(P)SDS (Air)Delhi

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.