Deputy Director General Appointments at

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
01 Aug 85 to 30 Apr 86Air Commodore Prakash Dev Dogra4250 GD(P)DDG Secunderabad
01 Jul 86 to 31 Jul 89Air Commodore Muhamed Abdul Rehman5711 GD(N)DDG Secunderabad
01 Aug 89 to 31 Aug 90Air Commodore Kalpathy Annanthakrishna Hariharan5185 GD(P)DDG Secunderabad
03 Sep 90 to 17 May 92Air Commodore Krishan Kumar Sangar7017 GD(P)DDG Secunderabad
18 May 92 to 31 Aug 94Air Commodore Raja Singh Dhanjal6341 GD(P)DDG Secunderabad
01 Sep 94 to 01 Jan 96Air Commodore Jitendra Vikram Singh9097 GD(N)DDG Secunderabad
01 Jan 96 to 31 Aug 97Air Commodore Surya Pal Singh9101 GD(N)DDG Secunderabad
17 Nov 97 to 30 Nov 98Air Commodore Arun Laxman Deoskar9058 GD(P)DDG Secunderabad
14 Jun 99 to 31 Oct 01Air Commodore Sudhir Mohan Sethi9479 GD(P)DDG Secunderabad
01 Nov 01 to 31 Aug 03Air Commodore Guriqbal Singh Nijjar12020 GD(P)DDG Secunderabad
20 Oct 03 to 30 Nov 05Air Commodore Sebastian James13385 F(P)DDG Secunderabad
01 Dec 05 to 01 Jan 07Air Commodore Vijay Kumar Bali13787 F(P)DDG Secunderabad
01 Jan 07 to 15 May 08Air Commodore Anulya Chandra Bharali15049 F(P)DDG Secunderabad
03 Jun 09 to 31 Dec 09Air Commodore Harinder Jeet Walia16418 F(N)DDG Secunderabad
09 Jan 10 to 08 May 11Air Commodore Ashminder Singh Bahal16208 F(P)DDG Secunderabad
09 May 11 to 30 Apr 12Air Commodore Potsangbam Ranbir Singh16243 F(P)DDG Secunderabad
01 May 12 to 30 Mar 14Air Commodore Suresh Badyal17478 ADMDDG Secunderabad

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.