Indian Air Force Records Office

Date Raised : 1950-01-26 Disbanded : 1956-02-28 Location : Delhi
Unit previously existed as RIAFRO

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
26 Jan 50 to 01 Aug 50Wing Commander Murkot Ramunny1684 GD(P)CONew Delhi
20 Aug 50 to 23 Jan 51Wing Commander Dileep Kumar Sarkar1634 GD(P)CONew Delhi
24 Mar 51 to 26 Jun 51Squadron Leader Anil Kanta Ganguly1677 GD(P)CONew Delhi
27 Jun 51 to 04 Oct 53Wing Commander Ganjam Subramaniah1633 GD(P)CONew Delhi
05 Oct 53 to 28 Feb 56Wing Commander Krishna Mahesh Agerwala1648 GD(O)CONew Delhi
Unit continued existence as AFRO

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.