Communication Training Institute

Motto : Vigyanmeva Param Jyothi (Knowledge of Science is the supreme light)
Date Raised : 1980-08-15 Location : Jalahalli
Trains Communication Technician& Musician
Unit previously existed as 3 GTS

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
15 Aug 80 to 15 Apr 84Wing Commander Doraisamy Sankaranarayana Sarma5156 EDNCOJalahalli West
04 Jun 84 to 23 Jan 85Wing Commander Jegannathados Mariados6990 EDNCOJalahalli West
24 Jan 85 to 31 Jan 86Group Captain Thomas Varkey5152 EDNCOJalahalli West
01 Feb 86 to 30 Sep 86Group Captain Thirumalai Matapusi Matam Raghavan5919 EDNCOJalahalli West
01 Oct 86 to 10 Jun 88Group Captain Arvind Purushottam Vaidya6249 AE(L)COJalahalli West
11 Jun 88 to 30 Jun 91Group Captain Jegannathados Mariados6990 EDNCOJalahalli West
01 Jul 91 to 03 Jul 93Group Captain Arun Anant Joshi10299 EDNCOJalahalli West
02 Aug 93 to 29 Jan 96Group Captain Kosgi Sharoff Ananda Rao10340 EDNCOJalahalli West
30 Jan 96 to 29 Dec 96Group Captain Chandra Mohan Mundepi10291 EDNCOJalahalli West
30 Dec 96 to 27 Jun 99Group Captain Ravi Malhotra13539 AE(L)COJalahalli West
28 Jun 99 to Group Captain Manmohan Chaturvedi13313 AE(L)COJalahalli West

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.