College of Air Warfare

Date Raised : 1976-11-12 Location : Secunderabad
Unit previously existed as JAWS

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
12 Nov 76 to 31 Mar 80Air Commodore Rameshwar Prasad Sinha3855 GD(P)CmdtSecunderabad
01 May 80 to 02 Aug 81Air Commodore Ajit Mohan Shahane4685 GD(P)CmdtSecunderabad
03 Aug 81 to 16 Dec 84Air Vice Marshal Man Singh4094 GD(P)CmdtSecunderabad
17 Dec 84 to 31 Jul 86Air Vice Marshal Inder Dev Bhalla4571 GD(P)CmdtSecunderabad
20 Aug 86 to 14 Feb 88Air Vice Marshal Rajendra Kumar Dhawan4736 GD(P)CmdtSecunderabad
15 Feb 88 to 02 Jul 89Air Vice Marshal Pondicherry Jayarao Jayakumar5037 GD(P)CmdtSecunderabad
03 Jul 89 to 08 Mar 91Air Vice Marshal Dushyant Singh5048 GD(P)CmdtSecunderabad
11 Mar 91 to 31 May 92Air Vice Marshal Viney Kapila5596 GD(P)CmdtSecunderabad
19 Oct 92 to 30 Dec 94Air Vice Marshal Jagbir Singh5783 GD(P)CmdtSecunderabad
31 Dec 94 to 31 Aug 97Air Vice Marshal Syed Shahid Hussain Naqvi7193 GD(P)CmdtSecunderabad
03 Oct 97 to 31 Aug 99Air Vice Marshal Anil Kumar Trikha8436 GD(P)CmdtSecunderabad
01 Sep 99 to 31 Mar 01Air Vice Marshal Adi Rustomji Ghandhi7722 GD(P)CmdtSecunderabad
01 Apr 01 to 30 Apr 04Air Vice Marshal Donovan Eric Jonas10131 GD(P)CmdtSecunderabad
01 Nov 04 to 31 Jan 07Air Vice Marshal Venkataraman Ramamurthy Iyer12939 F(P)CmdtSecunderabad
01 Feb 07 to 22 Mar 09Air Vice Marshal Keshav Gopal Bewoor13570 F(P)CmdtSecunderabad
23 Mar 09 to 31 Dec 10Air Vice Marshal Paramjit Singh Gill14097 F(P)CmdtSecunderabad
03 May 11 to 30 Nov 14Air Vice Marshal Divakar Paul Upot15544 F(P)CmdtSecunderabad
01 Dec 14 to 08 Jun 16Air Vice Marshal Sreekumar Prabhakaran17318 F(P)CmdtSecunderabad
09 Jun 16 to 06 Mar 17Air Vice Marshal Upkarjit Singh16204 F(P)CmdtSecunderabad
07 Mar 17 to 11 Nov 18Air Vice Marshal Radhakrishnan Radhish17853 F(P)CmdtSecunderabad
12 Nov 18 to 30 Sep 19Air Vice Marshal Suraj Kumar Jha17445 F(P)CmdtSecunderabad
01 Oct 19 to 31 Jul 20Air Vice Marshal Dilip Kumar Patnaik17464 F(P)CmdtSecunderabad
Unknown to 04 Sep 22Air Vice Marshal Kanthalloor Saraswathy Kumar Suresh18822 F(P)CmdtSecunderabad
05 Sep 22 to 02 Jul 23Air Vice Marshal Manish Khanna18554 F(P)CmdtSecunderabad
01 Sep 23 to Air Vice Marshal Prasant Sarad Wadodkar20741 F(P)CmdtSecunderabad

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.