Central Airmen Selection Board

Location : AirHQ
Central Airmen Selection Board was formed at Air Force Station New Delhi (AFND) in May 1980 under the direct control of Air HQs. In 1996, it moved from AFND to Brar Square, Naraina. Central Airmen Selection Board is commanded by an Air Commodore who is designated as President CASB. Focal point for recruitment of NC(E)

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
Unknown to 30 Jun 85Group Captain Mohinder Kumar Anand5498 A&SDPresidentNew Delhi
01 Jul 85 to Group Captain Om Prakash Taneja5510 A&SDPresidentNew Delhi
Unknown to Group Captain Arunachalam Saibaba9996 A&SDPresidentNew Delhi
01 Jul 02 to Group Captain Vijay Kumar Dayalu13096 ADMPresidentNew Delhi
Unknown to Group Captain Ashok Kumar13225 ADMPresidentNew Delhi
01 Jan 08 to 01 Apr 10Group Captain Devi Prasad Pani16428 ADMPresidentNew Delhi
04 Apr 13 to 31 Jul 15Air Commodore Harindra Kumar Dhiman16266 ADMPresidentNew Delhi
01 Aug 15 to Air Commodore Rana Sanjeev Mehndiratta17394 ADMPresidentNew Delhi

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.