Senior Maintenance Staff Officer Appointments at Central Air Command

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
03 Mar 63 to 14 Jan 64Group Captain Kidar Nath Chawla2076 ENGSMSOCalcutta
15 Jan 64 to 05 Jun 66Group Captain Ved Kumar2479 A&SDSMSOCalcutta
06 Jun 66 to 07 Feb 68Group Captain Darashaw Jehangir Lawyer2495 BALLSMSOCalcutta
08 Feb 68 to 30 Jun 71Group Captain Madhusudan Shirpad Tatke3775 ENGSMSOAllahabad
01 Jul 71 to 28 Jan 73Air Commodore Bawa Sampuran Singh Bedi1795 GD(O)SMSOAllahabad
29 Jan 73 to 30 Nov 74Air Commodore Damal Rajagopal3052 A&SDSMSOAllahabad
01 Dec 74 to 17 Nov 78Air Commodore Amrit Dev Datt3789 ENGSMSOAllahabad
18 Nov 78 to 02 Jul 81Air Commodore Mahendra Singh Rao3902 ENGSMSOAllahabad
03 Jul 81 to 31 Oct 82Air Commodore Sat Bhushan Thapar4271 ENGSMSOAllahabad
01 Nov 82 to 12 Jun 83Air Vice Marshal Mrinal Kumar Gupta3933 SIGSSMSOAllahabad
13 Jun 83 to 01 Jul 84Air Vice Marshal Gursharan Singh4263 ENGSMSOAllahabad
02 Jul 84 to 21 Jan 86Air Vice Marshal Pothamsetti Prasanna Madhava4379 SIGSSMSOAllahabad
22 Jan 86 to 10 Jan 88Air Vice Marshal Raj Kumar Nehra4518 ENGSMSOAllahabad
11 Jan 88 to 31 Jul 88Air Vice Marshal Arun Kumar Roy5244 SIGSSMSOAllahabad
01 Aug 88 to 31 Dec 89Air Vice Marshal Amal Kumar Mukhopadhyay5237 ENGSMSOAllahabad
01 Jan 90 to 30 Nov 92Air Vice Marshal Manjit Singh Mann5838 ARMTSMSOAllahabad
01 Dec 92 to 30 Nov 94Air Vice Marshal Kuldip Raj Lamba6242 ENGSMSOAllahabad
01 Dec 94 to 21 Jul 96Air Vice Marshal Arun Kumar Saraswat6563 ENGSMSOAllahabad
22 Jul 96 to 28 May 98Air Vice Marshal Awatar Krishan Zadoo7922 SIGSSMSOAllahabad
29 May 98 to 28 Feb 01Air Vice Marshal Pirthi Pal Singh Kahlon7979 ENGSMSOAllahabad
01 Mar 01 to 05 Jan 03Air Vice Marshal Vijai Kant Tewari10319 SIGSSMSOAllahabad
06 Jan 03 to 06 Feb 05Air Vice Marshal Balatikalandra Uthaiah Chengappa12112 AE(L)SMSOAllahabad
07 Feb 05 to 02 Oct 05Air Vice Marshal Vaduvur Srinivasaraghavan Sunder12618 AE(M)SMSOAllahabad
03 Oct 05 to 13 May 07Air Vice Marshal Gajinder Pal Singh Dua13306 AE(L)SMSOAllahabad
14 May 07 to 31 Mar 09Air Vice Marshal Raj Kumar Vashist13832 AE(M)SMSOAllahabad
01 Apr 09 to 17 Apr 11Air Vice Marshal Ashok Singhal14615 AE(L)SMSOAllahabad
18 Apr 11 to 31 Mar 12Air Vice Marshal Jagjeet Singh14814 AE(L)SMSOAllahabad
01 Apr 12 to 02 May 14Air Vice Marshal Hemant Sharma15941 AE(L)SMSOAllahabad
03 May 14 to 30 Nov 14Air Vice Marshal Prashant Purushottam Khandekar15095 AE(L)SMSOAllahabad
01 Dec 14 to 01 May 16Air Vice Marshal Archan Kumar Bhattacharya16322 AE(M)SMSOAllahabad
02 May 16 to 30 Nov 18Air Vice Marshal Pramod Kumar Shrivastava17283 AE(M)SMSOAllahabad
01 Dec 18 to Air Vice Marshal Ajay Kumar Arora18539 AE(L)SMSOAllahabad
Unknown to Air Vice Marshal Arvind Sharma17656 AE(M)SMSOAllahabad

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.