Senior Air Staff Officer Appointments at Central Air Command

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
Unknown to 01 Dec 65Air Commodore Murat Singh Aulakh1660 GD(P)SASOCalcutta
Unknown to Air Commodore Samuel Wilbert Bobb1674 GD(P)SASOAllahabad
Unknown to Air Commodore Trilochan Singh Brar2884 F(P)SASOAllahabad
Unknown to Air Commodore Santosh Kumar Jain3575 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 Jan 80 to 23 Feb 82Air Vice Marshal Ripu Daman Sahni3867 F(P)SASOAllahabad
24 Feb 82 to 21 Aug 85Air Vice Marshal Nirmal Chandra Suri4236 F(P)SASOAllahabad
Unknown to Air Marshal Johney William Greene4093 F(P)SASOAllahabad
31 Jul 86 to 30 Nov 87Air Marshal Jagdish Kumar Seth4403 F(P)SASOAllahabad
Unknown to 30 Oct 89Air Marshal Suresh Chand4585 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 Nov 89 to 31 Jan 91Air Marshal Swaroop Krishna Kaul4721 F(P)SASOAllahabad
09 Mar 91 to 24 Apr 91Air Vice Marshal Dushyant Singh5048 F(P)SASOAllahabad
25 Apr 91 to 30 Apr 92Air Marshal Dushyant Singh5048 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 May 92 to 28 Feb 93Air Marshal Naresh Kumar5057 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 Mar 93 to 30 Sep 93Air Marshal Satish Kumar Sareen5370 F(P)SASOAllahabad
Unknown to 30 May 95Air Marshal Dev Nath Rathore5780 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 Oct 95 to 30 Jun 96Air Marshal Man Mohan Singh Vasudeva6128 F(P)SASOAllahabad
Unknown to Air Marshal Velayudhan Girish Kumar6747 F(P)SASOAllahabad
Unknown to Air Marshal Khushindhar Singh Bindra6863 F(P)SASOAllahabad
09 Mar 98 to 30 Sep 99Air Marshal Satish Govind Inamdar7189 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 Oct 99 to 31 Jul 00Air Marshal Vinod Kumar Verma6528 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 Aug 00 to 30 Nov 00Air Marshal Tej Mohan Asthana7672 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 Dec 00 to 30 Apr 02Air Marshal Shashindra Pal Tyagi8130 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 May 02 to 31 Jan 03Air Marshal Brijendra Mohan Bali8438 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 Feb 03 to 30 Jun 04Air Marshal Ajit Bhavnani10440 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 Oct 04 to 28 Feb 06Air Marshal Pramod Kumar Mehra11581 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 Mar 06 to 30 Apr 07Air Marshal Kanwar Dalinderjit Singh12403 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 May 07 to 30 Apr 08Air Marshal Sumit Mukerji12925 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 May 08 to 30 Jun 09Air Marshal Gurdip Singh Kochar13149 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 Jul 09 to 31 Jul 11Air Marshal Simhakutty Varthaman13606 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 Aug 11 to 30 Jun 12Air Marshal Paramjit Singh Gill14097 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 Jul 12 to 30 Jun 14Air Marshal Ramesh Rai14669 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 Jul 14 to 12 Jan 15Air Marshal Anil Khosla15871 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 Feb 15 to 31 Dec 15Air Marshal Rakesh Kumar Singh Bhadauria16026 F(P)SASOAllahabad
Unknown to Air Vice Marshal Shreesh Mohan16966 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 Aug 16 to 03 Sep 18Air Marshal Aravindra Singh Butola16789 F(P)SASOAllahabad
04 Sep 18 to 30 Apr 19Air Marshal Devendra Singh Rawat16242 F(P)SASOAllahabad
01 May 19 to Air Marshal Richard John Duckworth17136 F(P)SASOAllahabad

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.