Principal Director, Meteorology Appointments at Air Head Quarters

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
Unknown to Air Commodore Ajit Prasad Tyagi13010 METPD (Meteorology)Delhi
01 Feb 05 to 30 Sep 07Air Commodore Chander Pramod Randev12566 METPD (Meteorology)Delhi
01 Oct 07 to 31 Jan 08Air Commodore Gurparshad Sharma14427 METPD (Meteorology)Delhi
01 Feb 08 to 30 Jun 11Air Commodore Bipin Chandra Pant14423 METPD (Meteorology)Delhi
01 Jul 11 to 31 Dec 12Air Commodore Suresh Babu Kantipudi17588 METPD (Meteorology)Delhi
01 Jan 13 to 31 Aug 16Air Commodore Narayanan Ravi17587 METPD (Meteorology)Delhi
01 Sep 16 to 31 Mar 18Air Commodore Sanjay Tyagi18430 METPD (Meteorology)Delhi

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.