Director General (Aircraft) Appointments at Air Head Quarters

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
29 Apr 09 to 31 Jan 10Air Marshal Joseph Neri13711 AE(L)DG (Aircraft)Delhi
01 Feb 10 to 30 Sep 11Air Marshal Raj Kumar Vashist13832 AE(M)DG (Aircraft)Delhi
01 Oct 11 to 31 Mar 12Air Marshal Packiriswamy Kanakaraj15066 AE(M)DG (Aircraft)Delhi
01 Apr 12 to 30 Jun 13Air Marshal Jagjeet Singh14814 AE(L)DG (Aircraft)Delhi
01 Jul 13 to 31 Oct 15Air Marshal Virender Mohan Khanna15071 AE(M)DG (Aircraft)Delhi
01 Mar 16 to 31 Dec 16Air Marshal Sanjay Sharma15839 AE(L)DG (Aircraft)Delhi
01 Jan 17 to 31 Jan 19Air Marshal Kuldeep Sharma16541 AE(M)DG (Aircraft)Delhi
01 Feb 19 to 31 Dec 19Air Marshal Vibhas Pande17647 AE(M)DG (Aircraft)Delhi
09 Apr 20 to 31 Jul 22Air Marshal Alok Singh17622 AE(M)DG (Aircraft)Delhi
01 Aug 22 to Air Marshal Ajay Kumar Arora18539 AE(L)DG (Aircraft)Delhi

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.