Air Officer-in-Charge Personnel Appointments at Air Head Quarters

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
24 Feb 81 to 31 Dec 82Air Marshal Saroj Jena3157 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 Jan 83 to 31 Dec 83Air Marshal Denis Anthony Lafontaine3844 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 Jan 84 to 31 Oct 84Air Marshal Ripu Daman Sahni3867 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 Nov 84 to 21 Aug 85Air Marshal Man Mohan Singh4023 F(P)AOPDelhi
22 Aug 85 to 31 May 86Air Marshal Nirmal Chandra Suri4236 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 Apr 87 to 31 Jan 88Air Marshal Man Mohan Sinha4408 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 Feb 88 to 31 Aug 88Air Marshal Krishnaswamy Subramanian4213 F(N)AOPDelhi
01 Sep 88 to 30 Jun 89Air Marshal Parduman Krishan Puri4397 F(N)AOPDelhi
01 Jul 89 to 30 Sep 90Air Marshal Har Krishan Oberai4583 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 Oct 90 to 30 Sep 91Air Marshal Pondicherry Jayarao Jayakumar5037 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 Oct 91 to 31 Mar 92Air Marshal Naresh Kumar5057 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 Apr 92 to 30 Apr 93Air Marshal Prabhat Kumar Varma4822 F(P)AOPDelhi
Unknown to 31 Dec 93Air Marshal Janak Kumar5122 F(P)AOPDelhi
03 Jan 94 to 31 Dec 95Air Marshal Shiv Nath Rathour5580 F(N)AOPDelhi
11 Apr 96 to 30 Sep 99Air Marshal Vinod Kumar Verma6528 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 Oct 99 to 31 Jan 02Air Marshal Khushindhar Singh Bindra6863 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 Feb 02 to 30 Sep 04Air Marshal Narayan Menon9005 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 Oct 04 to 23 Aug 05Air Marshal Arvind Kumar Nagalia11633 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 Sep 05 to 31 Jan 07Air Marshal Yashwant Rao Rane12210 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 Feb 07 to 30 Apr 08Air Marshal Venkataraman Ramamurthy Iyer12939 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 May 08 to 31 Aug 09Air Marshal Sumit Mukerji12925 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 Sep 09 to 31 Dec 10Air Marshal Kughikombil Joseph Mathews13393 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 Jan 11 to 31 Dec 12Air Marshal Anil Chopra13368 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 Jan 13 to 28 Feb 14Air Marshal Priya Ranjan Sharma13927 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 Mar 14 to 31 Jan 15Air Marshal Subramanyam Sukumar14672 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 Feb 15 to 31 Jul 16Air Marshal Sanderraman Neelakantan15184 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 Aug 16 to 31 Jul 18Air Marshal Balakrishnan Suresh16206 F(P)AOPDelhi
04 Sep 18 to 31 Oct 19Air Marshal Amit Tiwari16806 F(P)AOPDelhi
01 Nov 19 to Air Marshal Amit Dev16972 F(P)AOPDelhi

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.