Air Officer-in-Charge Maintenance Appointments at Air Head Quarters

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
28 May 58 to 05 Mar 62Air Commodore Mohan Swaroop Chaturvedi1592 GD(N)AOMDelhi
06 Mar 62 to 01 Dec 62Air Vice Marshal Mohan Swaroop Chaturvedi1592 GD(N)AOMDelhi
01 Jan 63 to 23 Nov 63Air Vice Marshal Pratap Chandra Lal1567 F(P)AOMDelhi
01 Dec 64 to 17 Feb 67Air Vice Marshal Hirendra Nath Chatterjee1620 F(P)AOMDelhi
18 Feb 67 to 01 Dec 67Air Vice Marshal Om Prakash Mehra1639 F(P)AOMDelhi
01 Jan 68 to 06 Aug 69Air Marshal Om Prakash Mehra1639 F(P)AOMDelhi
11 Aug 69 to 31 Mar 72Air Marshal Yeshwant Vinayak Malse1616 F(P)AOMDelhi
01 Apr 73 to 26 Nov 74Air Marshal Gurbachan Singh1779 LGSAOMDelhi
01 Mar 75 to 20 Sep 76Air Marshal Bawa Sampuran Singh Bedi1795 AE(M)AOMDelhi
Unknown to 31 Aug 78Air Marshal Idandas Werhoma Sabhaney2607 AE(L)AOMDelhi
01 Sep 78 to 31 Aug 82Air Marshal Chandrakant Shridhar Naik3499 AE(M)AOMDelhi
01 Sep 82 to 31 Jan 85Air Marshal Satish Chandra Lal3793 AE(L)AOMDelhi
01 Feb 85 to 31 May 86Air Marshal Jagjit Singh Sandhawalia3810 AE(M)AOMDelhi
01 Jun 86 to 31 Oct 87Air Marshal Kuldip Singh Bhatia4139 AE(L)AOMDelhi
Unknown to 30 Apr 89Air Marshal Sibaprasad Chakrabarti4528 AE(M)AOMDelhi
10 May 89 to 31 Dec 90Air Marshal Raj Kumar Nehra4518 AE(M)AOMDelhi
05 Mar 91 to 31 Jan 94Air Marshal Amal Kumar Mukhopadhyay5237 AE(M)AOMDelhi
04 Feb 94 to 31 Oct 95Air Marshal Machanda Chinapa Uthaya5627 AE(L)AOMDelhi
01 Nov 95 to 31 Oct 96Air Marshal Ghanshyam Gururani6387 AE(M)AOMDelhi
01 Nov 96 to 31 Jul 97Air Marshal Shanti Swaroop Gupta6805 AE(M)AOMDelhi
01 Aug 97 to 31 May 99Air Marshal Proteep Kumar Ghosh7106 AE(L)AOMDelhi
Unknown to 31 Oct 01Air Marshal Thrunillayi Ramaswamy Janakiraman7058 AE(M)AOMDelhi
01 Nov 01 to 30 Jun 04Air Marshal Vijay Adhyutrao Patkar8632 AE(L)AOMDelhi
Unknown to 15 Jun 05Air Marshal Kirti Shekhar Chaturvedi12100 AE(L)AOMDelhi
Unknown to 31 Dec 06Air Marshal Balatikalandra Uthaiah Chengappa12112 AE(L)AOMDelhi
01 Jan 07 to 30 Nov 07Air Marshal Gautam Nayyar13024 AE(M)AOMDelhi
04 Dec 07 to 31 Jan 10Air Marshal Keshava Murthy Rama Sundara12833 AE(L)AOMDelhi
01 Feb 10 to 30 Sep 11Air Marshal Joseph Neri13711 AE(L)AOMDelhi
01 Oct 11 to 31 Mar 12Air Marshal Raj Kumar Vashist13832 AE(M)AOMDelhi
01 Apr 12 to 30 Jun 13Air Marshal Packiriswamy Kanakaraj15066 AE(M)AOMDelhi
01 Jul 13 to 30 Sep 14Air Marshal Devinder Singh Khajuria15073 AE(M)AOMDelhi
01 Oct 14 to 30 Nov 14Air Marshal Jagjeet Singh14814 AE(L)AOMDelhi
01 Dec 14 to 31 Oct 15Air Marshal Sukhchain Singh15808 AE(L)AOMDelhi
01 Nov 15 to 30 Apr 16Air Marshal Virender Mohan Khanna15071 AE(M)AOMDelhi
01 May 16 to 31 Dec 16Air Marshal Prashant Purushottam Khandekar15095 AE(L)AOMDelhi
01 Jan 17 to 28 Feb 18Air Marshal Sanjay Sharma15839 AE(L)AOMDelhi
01 Mar 18 to 31 Jan 19Air Marshal Raj Karan Singh Shera16315 AE(L)AOMDelhi
01 Feb 19 to 30 Jun 19Air Marshal Jitendra Kumar Singh16545 AE(M)AOMDelhi
01 Jul 19 to 31 Dec 19Air Marshal Shashiker Choudhary17645 AE(M)AOMDelhi
01 Dec 20 to Air Marshal Vibhas Pande17647 AE(M)AOMDelhi

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.