Signals Officer Appointments at AirHQ Communications Squadron

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
01 Mar 49 to 30 Sep 50Flying Officer Ram Adhur Bahadur Singh3516 SIGSSigs OffrPalam
01 Sep 56 to 30 Sep 57Flight Lieutenant Locksley Percival Fegredo3934 SIGSSigs Offr - To UK for CoursePalam
01 Dec 57 to Flight Lieutenant Baij Nath3617 SIGSSigs OffrPalam
01 Jan 58 to Flight Lieutenant Sankar Kumar Roy Chudhury4384 AE(L)Sigs OffrPalam
01 Jul 58 to 01 Jun 62Flight Lieutenant Asoka Sanyal4542 AE(L)Sigs OffrPalam
01 Dec 58 to 01 Mar 61Flight Lieutenant Jaikaran Nath Misra4545 AE(L)Sigs OffrPalam
01 Jun 60 to 01 Sep 63Flying Officer Dipendra Kanta Nag5246 SIGSSigs OffrPalam
01 Mar 61 to Pilot Officer Jnan Ranjan Chatterjee5851 SIGSSigs OffrPalam
Unknown to 01 Jun 61Flying Officer Jatindra Mohan Sil5412 AE(L)Sigs OffrPalam
01 Dec 61 to 01 Sep 63Squadron Leader Bidyut Kumar Bose4291 AE(L)Sigs OffrPalam
01 Mar 62 to 01 Sep 66Flying Officer Nalin Behari Ghosh6478 SIGSSigs OffrPalam
01 Jul 49 to 30 Sep 49Pilot Officer Dwarka Das Ohri3639 SIGSSigs OffrPalam
01 Sep 63 to 01 Dec 65Squadron Leader Jagjit Singh Lamba3927 AE(L)Sigs OffrPalam
01 Sep 63 to 01 Sep 65Flying Officer Balbir Singh Bhalla6062 SIGSSigs OffrPalam
01 Jun 64 to 01 Dec 66Flight Lieutenant Jnan Ranjan Chatterjee5851 SIGSSigs OffrPalam
01 Jun 64 to 01 Dec 64Flying Officer Narayana Keshtur Sastry6923 AE(L)Sigs OffrPalam
01 Sep 65 to 01 Dec 66Flying Officer Inder Singh Jaggi8306 AE(L)Sigs OffrPalam
01 Jun 66 to 30 Jun 66Flying Officer Bhawani Prashad Pandey6924 SIGSSigs OffrPalam
01 Sep 66 to 01 Sep 68Flying Officer Darshan Singh Parmar8858 SIGSSigs OffrPalam
01 Dec 66 to 01 Sep 68Squadron Leader Virendra Mahajan5837 AE(L)Sigs OffrPalam
01 Dec 66 to 01 Mar 68Flight Lieutenant Bhawani Prashad Pandey6924 SIGSSigs OffrPalam
01 Dec 66 to 01 Mar 69Flight Lieutenant Puthenveetil Jacob Joseph6877 SIGSSigs OffrPalam
01 Oct 49 to 15 May 51Pilot Officer Granville Stephen Harris3616 SIGSSigs Offr - To AHQPalam
01 Dec 66 to 01 Sep 68Flight Lieutenant Ram Nivas Sharma6405 AE(L)Sigs OffrPalam
01 Dec 66 to 01 Mar 71Pilot Officer Kasturi Lall Luthra8857 SIGSSigs OffrPalam
01 Mar 68 to 01 Mar 69Flying Officer Pulluvcetil Velu Achuthan9140 AE(L)Sigs OffrPalam
01 Mar 69 to 01 Dec 69Pilot Officer Prem Parkash Puri10678 AE(L)Sigs OffrPalam
01 Dec 69 to 01 Jun 71Flight Lieutenant Dipendra Kumar Chatterjee8305 AE(L)Sigs OffrPalam
01 Dec 70 to Flight Lieutenant Shrihari Baboorao Desai10308 AE(L)Sigs OffrPalam
01 Mar 71 to Flight Lieutenant Vijay Adhyutrao Patkar8632 AE(L)Sigs OffrPalam
01 Jun 71 to Flight Lieutenant Ranjeet Kumar Gupta8899 AE(L)Sigs OffrPalam
15 May 51 to 30 Jun 52Flying Officer Baij Nath3617 SIGSSigs Offr - To TTC For CoursePalam
01 Jun 52 to Pilot Officer Virendra Kumar4052 AE(L)Sigs OffrPalam
01 May 53 to 02 Nov 53Pilot Officer Ravendra Kumar Singhal4144 AE(L)Sigs OffrPalam
01 May 53 to 15 Jul 58Flying Officer Vinayak Chintaman Garde3929 AE(L)Sigs OffrPalam
31 Mar 54 to Flying Officer Rathindra Kar3935 SIGSSigs Offr - Fm TTCPalam
01 Aug 55 to 28 Feb 59Flight Lieutenant Santosh Kumar Chakrabarty3618 SIGSSigs OffrPalam

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.