Air Force Intelligence School

Date Raised : 1970-03-10 Location : Pune
Formed at Air HQ, moved to Jodhpur in 1972 and to Pune in May 1975

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
14 May 70 to 23 Dec 73Wing Commander Thevallil Chacko George3623 A&SDCO
24 Dec 73 to 18 May 75Wing Commander Vinayak Bhiwaji Sawant4401 GD(N)CO
19 May 75 to 08 Dec 76Wing Commander Yeshawant Nilakanth Agharkar4776 GD(N)CO
09 Dec 76 to 02 Oct 78Wing Commander Surindar Kumar Bajaj4884 GD(P)CO
03 Oct 78 to 31 Dec 82Wing Commander Mackie Palamkote4591 GD(P)CO
21 Feb 83 to 02 Dec 84Wing Commander Gangadhar Ranganath Railkar5928 GD(N)CO
03 Dec 84 to 06 Feb 86Group Captain Gangadhar Ranganath Railkar5928 GD(N)CO
05 Feb 86 to 27 Mar 88Group Captain Someswar Prasad Srivastava5721 A&SDCO
18 Apr 88 to 30 Jun 88Group Captain Chandra Krishna Kumar Menon5699 GD(P)CO
01 Jul 88 to 31 Jan 92Group Captain Mohanji Kamlaji Sinha7394 GD(P)CO
24 Aug 92 to 30 Sep 94Group Captain Nitin Gajanan Junnarkar7477 GD(N)CO
10 Jan 95 to Group Captain Dilip Kamalakar Dighe9745 GD(P)CO

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.