Chief Instructor Appointments at Air Force Flying College

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
01 Dec 56 to 30 Apr 59Wing Commander Christopher Andrew Neelakantan1926 GD(P)CIJodhpur
Unknown to 01 Dec 61Wing Commander Raj Kumar Bahadur Singh3180 GD(P)CIJodhpur
01 Jun 62 to 01 Feb 63Wing Commander Doughlas Llewellyn Springett3017 GD(P)CIJodhpur
20 Jun 63 to 28 Feb 65Group Captain Churukara George Immanuel Phillip1927 GD(P)CIJodhpur
01 Dec 65 to 05 Feb 67Group Captain Brian Keith Stidston2821 GD(P)CIJodhpur
06 Feb 67 to 30 Jun 69Group Captain Sudhindra Kumar Majumdar3484 GD(P)CIJodhpur
02 Jan 70 to 12 Dec 70Group Captain Denis Anthony Lafontaine3844 GD(P)CIJodhpur

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.