Deputy Commandant Appointments at Air Force Academy

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
Unknown to 31 Aug 21Air Vice Marshal Dinesh Kumar Awasthi18079 F(P)Dy CmdtDundigal
Unknown to Air Vice Marshal Guttikonda Amara Prasad Babu17714 F(P)Dy CmdtDundigal
Unknown to 02 Mar 10Air Commodore Potsangbam Ranbir Singh16243 F(P)Dy CmdtDundigal
Unknown to Air Commodore Jasjit Singh Kler16225 F(P)Dy CmdtDundigal
Unknown to 31 Dec 98Air Commodore Parvez Hamilton Khokhar11860 F(P)Dy CmdtDundigal
Unknown to 06 Dec 01Air Commodore Shah Baig Singh Paul11857 F(P)Dy CmdtDundigal
Unknown to 30 Jun 97Air Commodore Arun Dattatreya Karandikar10865 F(P)Dy CmdtDundigal
Unknown to Air Commodore Khushindhar Singh Bindra6863 F(P)Dy CmdtDundigal
Unknown to 01 Dec 83Air Commodore Ajit Singh Lamba4877 F(P)Dy CmdtDundigal
Unknown to Air Commodore Rajendra Kumar Dhawan4736 F(P)Dy CmdtDundigal
01 Dec 89 to 01 Aug 92Air Commodore Dalip Singh Dahiya5866 F(P)Dy CmdtDundigal
03 Jan 94 to Air Commodore Nirmal Thusu9033 F(P)Dy CmdtDundigal
11 Jan 99 to 28 Feb 01Air Commodore Kariyadil Cheriyan Kuruvilla10862 F(P)Dy CmdtDundigal
07 Dec 01 to 09 Oct 03Air Commodore Ashok Dharam Chhibbar12118 F(P)Dy CmdtDundigal
16 Oct 03 to Air Commodore Arup Raha13910 F(P)Dy CmdtDundigal
03 Mar 10 to 14 Jul 11Air Commodore Arvind Verma15410 F(P)Dy CmdtDundigal
15 Jul 11 to 31 Mar 13Air Vice Marshal Vidhya Sagar Bharti16611 F(P)Dy CmdtDundigal
01 Apr 13 to Air Vice Marshal Vivek Ram Chaudhari16978 F(P)Dy CmdtDundigal
01 Sep 21 to Air Vice Marshal Lalit Kumar Chawla19871 F(P)Dy CmdtDundigal

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.