No.9 Squadron Wolfpack

Motto : Sahase Wasati Jayashrih (In Courage resides Victory)
Date Raised : 1944-01-01 Location : Maharajpur

Aircraft Types operated over the years:

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
13 Nov 43 to 10 Jan 44Squadron Leader A W RidlerRAFCOBhopal/ Ranchi
09 Mar 44 to 15 Nov 44Squadron Leader K A PerkinRAFCORanchi
16 Nov 44 to 23 Aug 45Squadron Leader D A AdamsRAFCORanchi
28 Aug 45 to 30 Oct 46Squadron Leader Mohammed Asghar Khan1653 GD(P)CORanchi
01 Nov 46 to 14 Aug 47Squadron Leader Mohammad Akhtar1654 GD(P)CO - Fm AHQBhopal/ Peshawar
16 Mar 64 to 14 Feb 66Wing Commander Reginald John Manual Upot3599 GD(P)COAmbala
14 Feb 66 to 21 Sep 66Wing Commander Johney William Greene4093 GD(P)COAmbala
04 Oct 66 to 14 Sep 69Wing Commander Dalbir Yadav4241 GD(P)COAmbala
19 Sep 69 to 25 Jun 70Wing Commander Inder Mohan Chopra4089 GD(P)COAmbala
26 Jun 70 to 10 May 74Wing Commander Karan Yadav4200 GD(P)COAmbala
20 May 74 to 11 Mar 77Wing Commander Madhabendra Banerji4898 GD(P)COHindon
14 Mar 77 to 03 Dec 79Wing Commander Arun Vithal Kamat6009 GD(P)COHindon
03 Dec 79 to 01 Jun 81Wing Commander Kuldip Singh Cheema7416 GD(P)COHindon
01 Jun 81 to 05 Apr 83Wing Commander Kailash Nath Datta7701 GD(P)COHindon
18 Apr 83 to 24 May 85Wing Commander Harinder Pal Singh Shergill8427 GD(P)COHindon
17 Jun 85 to 31 May 87Wing Commander Akshay Kumar Thakur9724 GD(P)COHindon
01 Jun 87 to 02 Jul 89Wing Commander Kariyadil Cheriyan Kuruvilla10862 GD(P)COHindon
03 Jul 89 to 23 Jun 91Wing Commander Anil Thapar12395 GD(P)COHindon
24 Jun 91 to 01 Aug 93Wing Commander Krishan Kumar Nohwar13132 F(P)COHindon
02 Aug 93 to 20 Aug 95Wing Commander Rajesh Rao Pandurangi13811 F(P)COHindon
21 Aug 95 to 31 Aug 97Wing Commander Vinod Kumar Chopra14563 F(P)COHindon
01 Sep 97 to 02 Jan 00Wing Commander Avtar Singh15706 F(P)COHindon
03 Jan 00 to 15 Dec 02Wing Commander Dinesh Kumar Vashisht16565 F(P)COHindon
15 Dec 03 to 15 Jan 06Wing Commander Ashutosh Dixit18558 F(P)COGwalior
16 Jan 06 to 06 Jan 08Wing Commander Kanthalloor Saraswathy Kumar Suresh18822 F(P)COGwalior
07 Jan 08 to 21 Feb 10Wing Commander Vivek Samyal20112 F(P)COGwalior

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.