Flight Commander Appointments at No.8 Squadron

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
01 Mar 43 to 25 Nov 43Flying Officer Kanwar Haveli Shah Chopra1596 GD(P)Flt Cdr - A FltPeshawar
01 Mar 43 to 25 Nov 43Flying Officer Hari Chand Dewan1598 GD(P)Flt Cdr - B FltPeshawar
26 Nov 43 to 13 Oct 44Flight Lieutenant BerryRAFFlt Cdr - A Flt. To 152OTUPhaphamau
26 Nov 43 to 08 Nov 44Flight Lieutenant Kanwar Haveli Shah Chopra1596 GD(P)Flt Cdr - B Flt. To AirHQPhaphamau
01 Nov 44 to Flight Lieutenant N DugdaleRAFFlt Cdr - A FltSamungli
16 Nov 44 to 08 Aug 45Flight Lieutenant Syed Naseem Haider2116 GD(P)Flt Cdr - B Flt. To UK for Fighter Leader CourseAmarda Road
22 Aug 45 to 02 Jan 46Flight Lieutenant Ranjan Dutt1594 GD(P)Flt Cdr - B FltMingaladon
03 Jan 46 to 11 Jul 46Flight Lieutenant Syed Abbas Hussain1706 GD(P)Flt Cdr - To OTUSamungli
01 Jan 46 to Flight Lieutenant Alexander Sathyanathan Joseph Henry1643 GD(P)Flt Cdr
22 Jul 46 to 31 Aug 46Flight Lieutenant Mohammad Mukhtar Ahmad Cheema1657 GD(P)Flt CdrKolar
19 Aug 46 to Flight Lieutenant Kashinath Baburao Joshi2427 GD(P)Flt Cdr - A Flt. Fm UK FLCKolar
16 Sep 46 to 09 Sep 47Flight Lieutenant Charandas Gurudas Devashar1867 GD(P)Flt Cdr - B FltKolar
Unknown to 01 Dec 48Flight Lieutenant Michael Patrick Owen Blake2630 GD(P)Flt Cdr
01 Mar 57 to 01 Dec 57Flight Lieutenant Emanuel Raymond Fernandes3577 GD(P)Flt CdrPune
Unknown to 01 May 62Flight Lieutenant Ravinder Lal Badhwar4341 GD(P)Flt CdrKalaikunda
Unknown to 01 Dec 62Flight Lieutenant Denzil Edward Satur4339 GD(P)Flt CdrPalam
Unknown to 01 Oct 63Squadron Leader Ravinder Lal Badhwar4341 GD(P)Flt CdrAdampur
Unknown to 01 Dec 62Squadron Leader Om Prakash Taneja3843 GD(P)Flt CdrAdampur
20 Mar 72 to 24 Mar 74Squadron Leader Manbir Singh6771 GD(P)Flt CdrAmbala
01 Aug 74 to Squadron Leader Kamal Khanna5795 GD(P)Flt CdrPune
Unknown to 30 May 76Squadron Leader Kodendera Cariappa Cariappa5376 GD(P)Flt CdrPune
Unknown to 30 Sep 77Squadron Leader Harish Sinhji10097 GD(P)Flt CdrTezpur
01 Oct 77 to 10 Jan 82Squadron Leader Krishna Balakrishna Menon9028 GD(P)Flt CdrTezpur
01 Feb 82 to Squadron Leader Kamlesh Singh Mandla9827 GD(P)Flt CdrTezpur
Unknown to Squadron Leader Christopher Michael James11593 GD(P)Flt CdrTezpur

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.