Chief Operations Officer Appointments at 7 Wing

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
Unknown to 01 Dec 68Wing Commander Surapati Bhattacharya3974 GD(P)COOAmbala
01 Dec 77 to 30 Apr 78Wing Commander Vinod Kumar Bhatia6497 GD(P)COOAmbala
Unknown to Group Captain Prabhat Kumar Varma4822 GD(P)COOAmbala
Unknown to Group Captain Janak Kapur5585 GD(P)COOAmbala
01 Jan 82 to Group Captain Dinanath Ramchander Nadkarni5587 GD(P)COOAmbala
01 Jun 83 to 01 Jun 86Group Captain Vinod Patney6125 GD(P)COOAmbala
01 Jun 86 to 04 May 87Group Captain Suresh Kumar Behal5786 GD(P)COOAmbala
05 May 87 to 18 Sep 88Group Captain Chandra Kant Krishnatri7697 GD(P)COOAmbala
16 Sep 88 to 10 Mar 91Group Captain Subhash Bhojwani9734 GD(P)COOAmbala
Unknown to 31 Jan 95Group Captain Deepak Purushottam Gokhale11589 GD(P)COOAmbala
01 Feb 95 to 30 Sep 96Group Captain Rakesh Kacker12951 F(P)COOAmbala
Unknown to 01 Dec 00Group Captain Prakul Kumar14093 F(P)COOAmbala
Unknown to 01 Dec 06Group Captain Sandeep Puri16574 F(P)COOAmbala
Unknown to 01 Dec 07Group Captain Rakesh Anand15873 F(P)COOAmbala

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.