Flight Commander Appointments at No.7 Squadron

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
13 Jan 43 to 15 Oct 43Flight Lieutenant Om Prakash Sanghi1597 GD(P)Flt Cdr - B FltPeshawar
30 Mar 43 to 06 Dec 43Flight Lieutenant Maqbool Rabb1581 GD(P)Flt Cdr - A Flt. to Rectt DirCampbellpore
08 Oct 43 to 20 Jun 44Flight Lieutenant Pratap Chandra Lal1567 GD(O)Flt Cdr - B Flt. Fm 152OTUCampbellpore
08 Dec 43 to 11 Dec 44Flight Lieutenant Erlic Wilmot Pinto1593 GD(P)Flt Cdr - A Flt.To Rectt Dir as SL
07 Jul 44 to 11 Jan 46Flight Lieutenant Karori Lal Bhatia1605 GD(P)Flt Cdr - B Flt. A Flt. To AHQ
15 Dec 44 to 29 Dec 45Flight Lieutenant Hari Chand Dewan1598 GD(P)Flt Cdr
30 Dec 45 to 09 Feb 46Flight Lieutenant Chodagam Satyanarayana1610 GD(P)Flt Cdr - B Flt
12 Jan 46 to 31 Jul 46Flight Lieutenant Manohar Maharudrappa Sakhare1679 GD(P)Flt Cdr - A Flt
10 Feb 46 to 28 Mar 46Flight Lieutenant Murat Singh Aulakh1660 GD(O)Flt Cdr - B Flt
01 Aug 46 to 06 May 47Flight Lieutenant Maurice Barker1691 GD(P)Flt Cdr - A Flt
01 Aug 46 to 01 Jun 47Flight Lieutenant Mohammad Jamiluddin Khan1923 GD(P)Flt Cdr - B Flt. To 6 Sqn
Unknown to 01 Dec 48Flight Lieutenant Rustom Sorabji Kalyaniwala1869 GD(P)Flt Cdr
21 Jun 47 to 01 Dec 48Flight Lieutenant Randhir Singh2135 GD(P)Flt Cdr
01 Sep 52 to 01 Oct 53Flight Lieutenant Shamrao Ramrao Powar3100 GD(P)Flt CdrPalam
Unknown to 01 Dec 55Flight Lieutenant Kapil Bhargava3939 GD(P)Flt CdrHalwara
Unknown to 01 Sep 65Squadron Leader Man Singh4094 GD(P)Flt Cdr
Unknown to 01 Sep 65Squadron Leader Man Mohan Sinha4408 GD(P)Flt Cdr
Unknown to 01 Dec 68Squadron Leader Jayant Vishwanath Gole4578 GD(P)Flt Cdr
Unknown to 01 Dec 68Squadron Leader Peter Eric Gaynor5110 GD(P)Flt Cdr
Unknown to 01 Dec 68Squadron Leader Indru Gurmukhdas Shahani4791 GD(P)Flt Cdr
Unknown to 01 Dec 69Squadron Leader Ajit Singh Lamba4877 GD(P)Flt Cdr
Unknown to 01 Dec 70Squadron Leader Daya Krishan Dhiman5180 GD(P)Flt Cdr
01 Dec 68 to 01 Dec 71Squadron Leader Allan David Alley4975 GD(P)Flt Cdr
Unknown to 01 Dec 72Squadron Leader Surendranath Kedarnath Gupta5681 GD(P)Flt Cdr
01 Oct 73 to 01 Apr 74Squadron Leader Anil Yeshwant Tipnis5859 GD(P)Flt CdrChandigarh
01 Jul 85 to 31 Dec 85Squadron Leader Padamjit Singh Ahluwalia11631 GD(P)Flt CdrGwalior
01 May 92 to 01 Nov 93Squadron Leader Amit Aneja14668 F(P)Flt CdrGwalior

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.