Commodore Commandant Appointments at No.6 Squadron

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
01 May 75 to 01 Jun 83Air Marshal Gian Dev Sharma1742 GD(P)Cmde Cmdt
01 Mar 83 to 07 Oct 88Air Marshal Kanwar Iqbal Singh Chhabra3831 GD(N)Cmde Cmdt
08 Oct 88 to 01 Sep 97Air Vice Marshal Harjit Singh Ghuman5692 GD(P)Cmde Cmdt
01 Sep 97 to 01 Aug 00Air Vice Marshal Chandra Kant Krishnatri7697 GD(P)Cmde Cmdt
01 Oct 00 to Air Marshal Arvind Kumar Nagalia11633 GD(P)Cmde Cmdt
28 Feb 07 to Air Vice Marshal Dinesh Chandra Kumaria13366 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
27 Aug 13 to 31 Mar 19Air Marshal Jasbir Singh Walia15684 F(P)Cmde Cmdt
01 Oct 20 to Air Commodore Pavan Kumar20111 F(P)Cmde Cmdt

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.