509 Signal Unit Peak Hawks

Motto : Satatam Tatparah (Always Alert)
Date Raised : 1965-05-07 Location : Laitkor Peak
The Station was formed in 1965 and currently has 794 SU and 42 WEU "A" as lodger Units

Commanding Officers

View in Grid

DatesRank & NameNumberRemarksLocationPhoto
07 May 65 to Group Captain Walter Joseph Fernandes2713 F(P)Stn CdrLaitkor Peak
Unknown to Group Captain Rajendra Dev Pant4737 F(P)Stn CdrLaitkor Peak
08 Aug 85 to 13 Oct 88Group Captain Ramesh Singh Sehgal6792 F(N)Stn CdrLaitkor Peak
13 Oct 88 to 11 Jun 90Group Captain Peter Keith Pinto8419 F(P)Stn CdrLaitkor Peak
11 Aug 90 to 28 Mar 93Group Captain Prakash Narayandas Devy8745 F(P)Stn CdrLaitkor Peak
28 Mar 93 to 11 Jun 95Group Captain Rajinder Kumar11833 F(N)Stn CdrLaitkor Peak
11 Jun 95 to 16 Jun 97Group Captain Shankar Singh12795 F(N)Stn CdrLaitkor Peak
16 Jun 97 to 15 May 00Group Captain Kamal Kant Dwivedi14105 F(P)Stn CdrLaitkor Peak
15 May 00 to 13 Jan 03Group Captain Arun Kumar Singwall13578 F(P)Stn CdrLaitkor Peak
13 Jan 03 to 04 Jun 04Group Captain Kamal Kumar Dhawan15057 F(P)Stn CdrLaitkor Peak
27 Aug 04 to 31 Aug 06Group Captain Kalpat Arun Kumar13916 F(P)Stn CdrLaitkor Peak
01 Sep 06 to 06 Jul 08Group Captain Sanjay Bhatnagar17363 F(P)Stn CdrLaitkor Peak
07 Aug 10 to 26 Aug 12Group Captain Sanjay Mishra19965 F(P)Stn CdrLaitkor Peak

Note: All the data available here is publicly available in the Gazette of India, published by the Indian Government, or from public domain sources, press releases about Awards and Right-To-Information (RTI) Requests. Additionally data shared by veterans is added to the page with permission. No data with respect to serving officers below the rank of AVM is displayed. Information in Gazette of India and Award citations and photographs as released by the Indian Air Force are the only details displayed.